We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Clarion Inn
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Fairmont
Canaan Valley, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Helpful Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

This is my second stay at Clarion Fairmont. I'm temporarily disabled due to an injury and Albert was extremely helpful by getting my belongings to my room. Although it's an older hotel, it's clean and comfortable with a good restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JR B, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
Thank you for the positive comments you posted about the hotel and one of our associates. Our guest's satisfaction is each associates top priority and it shows with the service we deliver. Albert is a dedicated employee who will go to great lengths to ensure each guest's satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    39
    30
    16
    11
See reviews for
50
30
13
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palistine, tx
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

I was in town for a three week stay and was treated with the most respect and comfort that could be made available. Robin, Ronnie and Amy were great... Its nice to have people who work and also have a great since of humor. I wil lbe back in April for vacation and will definatly be staying here.

Room Tip: I prefer the rooms facing the pool... But thats just me..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jennifer r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

Although the Clarion is an older property, I think that you will find that the Staff there goes beyond that of other places to make your stay enjoyable; and this should help you decide to stay there. Special Credit should be given to Ronnie and Carmen at the Front Desk for their efforts and also to Amy who is the bartender in the Lounge. Also, Albert the maintenance man may be the hardest worker I have ever seen in my years of staying in hotels

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KennethLindsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

I have been staying at the Clarion for 2 1/2 months now and I have had the best service yet. I have been living out of hotels for years now (because of business) and usually try to fine an apartment or house to stay in for the long projects. But not this time, Everything from the front desk to the bar to the housekeeping has ben spot on.... Keep up the good work guys.
Brent Baresh

Room Tip: If you are staying for an extended stay ask for JR... He will cater your room to your needs... Tel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brent Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

The Hotel and Staff are super in everyway possible.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Al B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

My wife and I were passing through the area and had to stop due to a snow storm. We were very satisfied with our overnight stay. We were happy to get a good nights sleep and not have to worry about driving on the bad roads. The beds were clean and comfortable and the food was great too. The staff is outstanding and very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur
Level Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

I read some of the reviews about this property out of despiration. We recently dropped our son off at Morgantown (WVU) to start college. College move-in always hectic. Rooms fill fast and we were caught off guard with the limited space. Nevertheless - this property was available. Its dated, it smells like smoke when you walk in. But is WAS clean and comfortable. It was "as expected" and mostly reviewed.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dragonmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jblaniar, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, December 22, 2011
I wanted to respond to your comments in regards to your stay with us in August. The management and staff take your comments very seriously and want to assure you, we are continuously making improvements to the hotel as well as the services and amenities we have to offer. Our staff does pride themselves with the service and cleanliness of our hotel. I wanted to update you on a few improvements we are making to the hotel. We are in the process of converting the hotel to a complete smoke free environment. Our maintenance and housekeeping staff is working diligently to complete the transition as quickly as possible. We will also be renovating all guest rooms and bathrooms in the near future. We hope you give us another chance to showcase the improvements we have made since your last stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairmont
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 11 in Fairmont
3.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
4.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fairmont
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Fairmont
Red Roof Inn Fairmont
#3 of 11 in Fairmont
4.0 of 5 stars 193 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairmont
Hampton Inn Fairmont
#2 of 11 in Fairmont
4.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
14.8 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#5 of 24 in Morgantown
4.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Property: Clarion Inn
Address: 930 E Grafton Rd, Fairmont, WV 26554-4499
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Fairmont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Fairmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion Inn Fairmont is conveniently located in Fairmont, which is just outside Morgantown, West Virginia. Fairmont State University and West Virginia University are minutes away from this West Virginia hotel. The Clarion Inn is the only full service hotel in Fairmont. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Fairmont
Holiday Inn Fairmont
Fairmont Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing