We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Fairmont

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Fairmont
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Fairmont
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Horrible!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Snow and ice came on fast and caused major back ups with accidents on I-79. I had no choice but to stay there last night and I regret every minute of it! The other two hotels at this exit were full so it was this or sleep in the car. Dirty, nasty, smelly......you name the grossness and they had it! Coffee in lobby was empty but the girl behind the desk was busy chatting with some construction guys so I completely understand why! I have never been nor will ever be considered a "clean freak" but this place gave me the creeps. I slept with my clothes on to have as little contact with the linens as humanly possible......KEEP DRIVING!

Room Tip: Just keep driving!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jrsygrl60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    23
    28
    59
    72
See reviews for
70
36
16
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

The room was almost twice the size of other hotels. Front desk staff at check in and check out were very friendly. Bedding and towels were clean and fluffy. Internet was a little temperamental but good selection of tv channels. In room coffee and microwave/fridge which is always a plus. Needs a little refreshing but good condition for a hotel that has been filled with drilling people.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deeadt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

We were very fortunate to get this nice hotel which is conviently right off the highway and easy to find as it was late and we were tired.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Patti F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOWELL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have never left any type of review for a hotel before, let alone a bad review. Neither the TV or phone worked, there was a cheap patching job in the bathtub, wood was rotting in the bathroom and some of the electrical outlets had no face plates.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank SCOTT S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fairmont hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairmont hotels
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Fairmont
Red Roof Inn Fairmont
#3 of 11 in Fairmont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
5.2 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#5 of 11 in Fairmont
3.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fairmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 11 in Fairmont
3.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairmont
Hampton Inn Fairmont
#2 of 11 in Fairmont
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Fairmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fairmont

Property: Days Inn Fairmont
Address: 166 Middletown Road, Fairmont, WV 26554
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Fairmont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Fairmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fairmont 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Days Inn Fairmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing