We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful staff, good breakfast, nice room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elkview - Charleston NE
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Elkview
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 4, 2009

We have stayed at this hotel twice during the past year. Each time, we have been impressed by the helpful staff and the good breakfast. Rooms are well furnished and clean. Even though the hotel is not in the center of town, we will probably use it again on our next visit.
If you are a light sleeper, I would ask for a room that is not close to the elevator, especially on the lower floors.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roustabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 236 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2008

We were traveling through Charleston and could not locate a room, so kept going. We found this property by accident out in what seemed to be the middle of nowhere. We were lucky to get the last room available that night and were not disappointed.

The staff were friendly and helpful at check-in. The room was comfortable and the breakfast better than usual. They actually had eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy in addition to the regular "breadfest".

The only negative was that our room had a connecting door and the woman in the next room was an early riser with a loud voice. The good thing was it got us back on the road early.

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank gawildcats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2008

My finacee and I went to a New Years Eve Service in Charleston. Instead of driving home we stayed here. The check in clerk was so polite and helpful. The shower adjusted to massage and it felt wonderful. When we walked in our room was chilly within 5 minutes our room was warm. Now that's what you call a heater. The rooms were clean and welcoming. The only thing that we found wrong was that they didnt have a fridge or a microwave. Maybe its because we didnt request one we just assumed that all rooms come with them. Other then that the place was awesome and I would tell anyone and everyone to stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank tru_faith07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2007

A very nice place to stay. I was surprised to find this hotel when we pulled off the highway in what felt like the middle of nowhere.

The staff was pleasant, the room was clean and in good condition. They even had the second sheet to cover the blanket, which was nice.

The complimentary breakfast was tasty and it was possible to find some food with nutrition, not just pastry.

After my late arrival I was happy to find a couple fast food restaurants that share the same parking lot and I grabbed a burger. The next morning I picked up a couple items from the K-Mart next door and was on my way.

If you are looking for a place to stay in this area, this is a good bet and it was reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phoebe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
La Grange, NC
12
Reviewed May 24, 2006

Really enjoyed our stay at the Country Inn & Suites in Elkview, WV. Room was very clean, check-in was very easy, personnel were very nice! Thanks!

  • Stayed: April 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2006

OK for a 1 night stop to rest. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Check-in was horrible. Very nasty woman checked us in. She was rude and kurt and not helpful at all. Anything we asked her, she answered in a negative manner. This type of an employee can truly hurt a business. Breakfast was good. Plenty of tables to sit and many hot options available. Hotel experience didn't start off well, but once the check-in clerk was out of the picture, the stay was just fine.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alias1fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2005

we pulled off the road after driving all day, this was basically a decent place to stay at a good price, clean, no problems, located in a strip mall so you can shop if you need anything for the road -

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joisey-joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkview
12.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston
#2 of 3 in South Charleston
1,074 reviews
10.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Charleston
11.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Charleston West
6.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#2 of 23 in Charleston
349 reviews
15.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Elkview - Charleston NE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Elkview - Charleston NE

Address: 101 Crossing Shopping Mall, Elkview, WV 25071 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Charleston North Elkview)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Elkview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Elkview
Price Range: $108 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Elkview - Charleston NE 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a good night's rest in one of our comfy beds, waking up to a healthy and hearty free Bright Side Breakfast is the first order of the day. At La Quinta Inn and Suites Elkview, we have guest rooms that will treat you with many of the comforts of home. Luxurious bedding and decor comes standard, and our rooms include amenities like a separate seating area from the bedroom, free wireless high-speed Internet access, 32" flat-screen TV with entertainment system, microwave, coffeemaker, refrigerator, hairdryer, iron & board, and much more. With its modern decor and convenient amenities, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Elkview provides a warm and welcoming atmosphere sure to please business and leisure travelers alike. We offer an on-site fitness center, indoor swimming pool which is open from 8am to 11pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Elkview - Charleston NE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Elkview
Elkview Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing