We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Elkins Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Elkins
Reviewed January 29, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kristy G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 115 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Days Inn was a nice and clean motel and staff was friendly, but price ($95/$85) is too high for the value.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 958rdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed at the Days Inn in Elkins recently. The rooms were dirty. The sheets were dirty on one bed, long dark hairs were on the pillow case. Hair was in the drain of the shower. The sheets were old and rough.
My daughter came back to her room one night and someone had been in her room and had been smoking. The room reeked of cigarette smoke and there were ashes left in the sink.
I used to stay here because it was clean and the price was reasonable. Now the price has increased to $90 a night and the hotel has deteriorated dramatically.
We visit Elkins frequently but we'll never stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pensfan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Armand A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkins
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Elkins
Hampton Inn Elkins
#2 of 8 in Elkins
581 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elkins
1.7 mi away
Iron Road Inn
Iron Road Inn
#5 of 8 in Elkins
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Isaac Jackson Hotel
Isaac Jackson Hotel
#1 of 8 in Elkins
288 reviews
22.3 mi away
Canaan Valley Resort
20.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elkins Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elkins Inn & Suites

Address: 1200 Harrison Ave, Randolph Center, Elkins, WV 26241-3394 (Formerly Days Inn Elkins)
Location: United States > West Virginia > Elkins
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Elkins
Price Range: $87 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Elkins Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Elkins Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Elkins Hotel Elkins
Elkins Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing