We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Elkins Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Audra State Park(Buckhannon)
View Hotel
Mountaineer Inn(Philippi)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baxa Inn(Buckhannon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveler rating
11
14
30
24
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
14
30
24
36
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 115 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This place felt like you were in the hospital or a nursing home. I was expecting nurses to come in at night and give me meds or worse!!!
Old plumbing and an old HVAC systems are what really bugged me the most plus outdated bathrooms. No HVAC controls to adjust the temps. Steam Heat and an old chiller make up the HVAC system. Be ready to be scalded in the shower with hot water. Refrigerator control knob was stripped out.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Was desperate so had to take a room at this hotel. Gave us a room that was so small I could not move. There was no fridge and ad said all rooms had one. There was no plug for my laptop and the batroom sink was outside the batroom next to the bed. Complained and got a much bigger room. Window looked out to a hall. Had to take elevator down three floors to check weather. Used to be a hospital. Had laundry in the basement where the morgue used to be. I swear I could smell the dead people. Breakfast was not a choice of bagel or english muffin. Staff was stupid. Gave us the wrong reciept for tor the wrong person. Noticed it too late. For the $100 a night I paid for this room I expected more. Will not stay here again not only was the hotel bad the whole area was.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

The rooms feel like you're in a hospital. Probably because this building used to be a hospital. The rooms are small, the beds are stiff and old feeling, the sink is next to the bed, the AC barely works, the windows don't open well, the building feels run down, and it's just uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews