We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rating”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Elkins Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Elkins
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Beds were not very comfortable, no bathmat provided so used a towel.
Breakfast was so poor that we only had coffee, (by the way coffee was excellent).
Check-in staff were very friendly, did not see anyone else until we checked out.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank MABLE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 115 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 896none
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
LISBON
1
Reviewed October 25, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

This place had me wondering whether there was a dead body under the bed or a meth lab in another room. Horrible. A large round stain on the ceiling that looked like blood. Towels so thin you could literally see right through them. The place seemed like a converted hospital; even the elevator had room for a gurney. And the front desk guy at check-out could have cared less. I'd rather sleep in my car than spend another night in this pit.

Room Tip: Stay anywhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank ELIZABETH L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank daltolo
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
BALTIMORE
11
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Terrible place to stay. The beds where to hard got no sleep at all and we could not control our temperature to our room the hotel controlled as the hotel originally used to be a hospital.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkins
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Elkins
Hampton Inn Elkins
#2 of 8 in Elkins
592 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elkins
0.5 mi away
Isaac Jackson Hotel
Isaac Jackson Hotel
#1 of 8 in Elkins
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Iron Road Inn
Iron Road Inn
#5 of 8 in Elkins
41 reviews
22.3 mi away
Canaan Valley Resort
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Elkins
Super 8 Elkins
#4 of 8 in Elkins
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elkins Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elkins Inn & Suites

Address: 1200 Harrison Ave, Randolph Center, Elkins, WV 26241-3394 (Formerly Days Inn Elkins)
Location: United States > West Virginia > Elkins
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Elkins
Price Range: $87 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Elkins Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Elkins Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Elkins Hotel Elkins
Elkins Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing