We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too bad”
Review of Super 8 Elkins

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Elkins
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Elkins
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Small room, slightly out of date. But it was very inexpensive and they did not charge me for a late check out. The employees were super friendly and helpful. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Tschrock1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (350)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 351 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Sam R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Went to Elkins for a funeral and thought this would be a good motel. Overwhelming smoke odor at side door and hall. Smoke odor on bedspread in non-smoking room. Bathtub had a big hole developing in it, had a patch over it. Breakfast OK but not super. Found long black hair in bed.
Friendly staff. Stayed on highway side, very noisy until middle of night. Also heard lots of noise from other rooms and hallway. I don't always stay in Elkins, but when I do (in the future) it will not be here.

Room Tip: If you stay here, ask for a room on the back side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Great place to stay close to food, shopping, easy access to Davis& Elkins College. We have stayed (2) twice at this location and this is where we will stay every visit in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank AB_KY
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkins
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Elkins
Hampton Inn Elkins
#2 of 8 in Elkins
591 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elkins
0.1 mi away
Iron Road Inn
Iron Road Inn
#5 of 8 in Elkins
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Isaac Jackson Hotel
Isaac Jackson Hotel
#1 of 8 in Elkins
292 reviews
21.9 mi away
Canaan Valley Resort
21.5 mi away
Baxa Inn
Baxa Inn
#4 of 7 in Buckhannon
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Elkins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Elkins

Address: 350 Beverly Pike, US Rt 219/250 S, Elkins, WV 26241-9461
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Elkins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Elkins
Price Range: $68 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Elkins 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wi-Fi and Near Davis and Elkins College Our Super 8 Elkins hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 250, near beautiful Monongahela National Forest. Fuel up with free SuperStart breakfast before you head out on your busy day. You can look up local attractions with free Wi-Fi and take advantage of free over-sized vehicle parking to make the most of your time on the road. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Book a room at our Elkins, WV, hotel if you want to explore the forests, mountains and waterways of West Virginia. Take a scenic drive to Monongahela National Forest, where you can hike, hunt, fish or just enjoy the great outdoors. The high peaks, clear brooks and striking rock formations of this million-acre national treasure offer great opportunities to climb, bike and backpack. If you live to fish, visit one of the nearby trout-stocked lakes, or spend the day at Snowshoe Ski Resort, which offers great skiing in the winter, biking in the summer and special events year-round. DINING OPTIONS A variety of restaurants are a short distance from our Elkins hotel. Western Steer Family Steak House is right next door. Less than a mile up the road, you can find fast-food options like McDonald's and KFC. Downtown Elkins is packed with restaurants just minutes from our Elkins, WV, hotel. Visit El Gran Sabor, which serves up authentic Mexican food in a lively atmosphere, as well as C.J. Maggie's American Grill, offering wood-fired pizza, creative appetizers, big burgers and cold beer. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES Fax and copy services are available at our Elkins, WV, hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Elkins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Elkins Hotel Elkins
Super Eight Elkins
Elkins Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing