We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 by Wyndham Elkins
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Elkins(Elkins)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountaineer Inn(Philippi)
$75
$69
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Baxa Inn(Buckhannon)(Great Value!)
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centennial Motel(Buckhannon)
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveler rating
61
117
96
49
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
117
96
49
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesroom was cleangandy dancersausage gravystaff was friendlyfirst floorwi fidesk clerkcontinental breakfastgreat place to staymotelwyndhamcerealfurnishingsrefrigeratorsnowshoechain
Filter
Updating list...
241 - 246 of 355 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Great place to stay close to food, shopping, easy access to Davis& Elkins College. We have stayed (2) twice at this location and this is where we will stay every visit in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stopped here on our way to Snowshoe mountain and arrived at 2AM. The room was clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced, and we had a restful night. It wasn't fancy but there was a refrigerator and a microwave. It more than served its purpose for our needs.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank metschik111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawanda S, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Elkins, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit to Elkins.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

the room was fresh and clean only had problem with bathroom cleanliness.Bed was comfortable and slept well. Breakfast was a great way to start the day.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Lisa Rene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawanda S, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Elkins, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Thank You ! We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lawanda S, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Elkins, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews