We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in the Area”
Review of Hampton Inn Elkins

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Elkins
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Elkins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2014

They only had a king room available but had a roll-away bed in the room before our arrival because we were travelling with our children. I forgot something and the desk was very helpful. Decent breakfast. Comfy bed. Overall a very good experience!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank April G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (572)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

357 - 363 of 572 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2014

We have stayed for our family reunion at this motel since it opened. The accommodations are excellent. The bathroom was very clean with nice fresh towels and lots of extras provided. The bedroom was very clean with fresh bedding and most of all a freshly cleaned duvet cover. The bed was okay but could have been more comfortable. Plenty of pillows were provided. Overall, the accommodations were very comfortable and cleanliness was apparent.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Marge C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Very nice front desk staff. Found the lobby and our room to be very clean and nicely decorated. The beds were quite comfortable. I think I read in someone else's review that the hotel had some renovations done recently. My only 'issue' is that the tub is pretty creaky/noisy when you step into it to take a shower. (We were in room 309 if I remember correctly.) I am assuming there was some kind of insert installed. Not a huge problem but my husband is a pretty light sleeper, so it woke him up earlier than he would have liked.

The breakfast buffet had a nice selection, and the area was clean.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this Hampton Inn. The rooms were nice, clean, well-maintained, and had plenty of space. Amenities such as a refrigerator and iron were included. The hotel also has a pool and small jacuzzi, and the free breakfast was great. It is not terribly close to the city center but as Elkins is not that big, it is not so far away.

Room Tip: I don't imagine there is a big difference among the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Todd N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is a relatively new hotel. It sits on a hill above the town with nice views around. We thought we were going to have a room with a view, but alas, we got the parking lot. In any case, the room was fine, and the rate lower than we expected. It was nice and clean and just what one expects from a Hampton Inn. We were just hoping to be able to relax with a mountain view. Not much going on in Elkins, but the drive there was nice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank artgallerygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Clean, new room. Breakfast choices include fresh fruit, pastry, cereals, and hot items. I would stay here again. However, I was not prepared for the follow up telemarketing calls. I will probably not give my correct home phone number the next time I check into a Hilton property.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gail W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Everything from cleanliness to helpfulness, this hotel was great. No problems - the A/C was a little loud when it kicked on, but that's a rather minor issue. We were comfortable all night. The pool was very clean, and the breakfast was very good. Thanks!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkins
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elkins
2.5 mi away
Isaac Jackson Hotel
Isaac Jackson Hotel
#1 of 8 in Elkins
284 reviews
22.1 mi away
Canaan Valley Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Iron Road Inn
Iron Road Inn
#5 of 8 in Elkins
41 reviews
22.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon
24.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Buckhannon
Hampton Inn Buckhannon
#2 of 7 in Buckhannon
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Elkins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Elkins

Address: 480 Plantation Dr, Elkins, WV 26241-8402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Elkins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Elkins
Price Range: $93 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Elkins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Elkins is comfortably located in the heart of West Virginia, overlooking the Tygart River Valley. Minutes away from beautiful scenic mountain views, shopping, dining and more, and within five miles of large local corporations, the Hampton Inn Elkins is perfect for both pleasure and business travel. As the day winds down, enjoy complimentary internet access and a clean and fresh Hampton bed. In the morning, enjoy a free hot breakfast complete with waffles, hearty oatmeal and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Elkins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Elkins Hotel Elkins
Elkins Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing