We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Hampton Inn Elkins

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Elkins
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Elkins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2014

The people of the mountians of West Virginia make this a very pleasent area to visit! I can recomend this place to anyone. We have been coming to Elkins every year for fourteen years. We will continue to return as long as we can make the trip

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Fayne Douglas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (558)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Elkins
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

350 - 356 of 558 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2014

The hotel offers a nice view of the luxurious green valley. The hotel staff was attentive and pleasant. All four of us in the four family group enjoyed the rooms. They were more than ample for our overnight needs. There were advanced services such as a cord dock for all sorts of electronics. The refrigerator was a plus. It had a pool and a workout room. It was very clean even though they indicated with signage that they were experiencing some renovation. We were there on a the fourth of July weekend. There was no intrusion.
Breakfast was diverse. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask to be on the side overlooking the valley.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Clean hotel, wonderful view, great breakfast, disappointed with management discussion with female staff on appearance that to me seemed appropriate and well groomed. Manager could use some tips on appearance. Enjoyed our visit and train ride was excellent as well as an enjoyable family wedding.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank Randal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

The hotel is very nice with clean rooms and nice, but small pool. Breakfast food is OK, but not as good as at some other Hamptons I have stayed at in my travels. Overall, I would stay hear again. It is one of the nicer hotels in Elkins.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Anna Grace D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

This hotel is wonderful. Extremely comfortable and clean. The sunset view was beautiful. The most comfortable nights sleep in a hotel I have ever had. Breakfast was good. Staff at check in were helpful. Only complaint was the whirlpool was out of order. After driving all day we were looking forward to relaxing in it. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Large room and bath. Microwave and frig. Continental breakfast. Pool, fitness room and whirlpool available. The only complaint was that the air system was noisy. It didn't keep the temperature in the room steady.

Room Tip: Try to get room on the front--nice view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harold G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

This Hampton Inn is really super and deserves its certificate of excellence. Firstly it is in a fabulous situation, high up on a hill overlooking the wonderful mountain scenery that surrounds Elkins, the higher the floor you are on the better the view. It is also the only property on the site and is way back from the main road and therefore extremely quiet and peaceful. Secondly, all of the staff are efficient,friendly and helpful, which is more than half way to making a successfully run hotel.
We had a standard King room, it was very spacious, clean and comfortable with a fridge, microwave, large desk and two comfortable chairs.The breakfast was excellent with many hot and cold choices, we stayed for 4 nights and there were different choices each morning, the breakfast area is well planned with plenty of seating. The swimming pool, although not large was very nice. There are plenty of eating establishments within a few minutes drive of the hotel. We hope some day to be able to return to Elkins and would definitely stay here again. If you have the opportunity to visit the American Mountain Theatre, in Elkins, do go it is a great night of entertainment and music.

Room Tip: A high floor will probably give a better view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stokersam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkins
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elkins
2.5 mi away
Isaac Jackson Hotel
Isaac Jackson Hotel
#2 of 8 in Elkins
283 reviews
22.1 mi away
Canaan Valley Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon
24.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Buckhannon
Hampton Inn Buckhannon
#2 of 7 in Buckhannon
308 reviews
1.2 mi away
Iron Road Inn
Iron Road Inn
#5 of 8 in Elkins
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Elkins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Elkins

Address: 480 Plantation Dr, Elkins, WV 26241-8402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Elkins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Elkins
Price Range: $93 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Elkins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Elkins is comfortably located in the heart of West Virginia, overlooking the Tygart River Valley. Minutes away from beautiful scenic mountain views, shopping, dining and more, and within five miles of large local corporations, the Hampton Inn Elkins is perfect for both pleasure and business travel. As the day winds down, enjoy complimentary internet access and a clean and fresh Hampton bed. In the morning, enjoy a free hot breakfast complete with waffles, hearty oatmeal and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Elkins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Elkins Hotel Elkins
Elkins Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing