We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”
Review of Hampton Inn Elkins

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Elkins
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Elkins
Certificate of Excellence
Bradfordwoods, PA
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good experience”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We were out for a scenic ride and decided to spend the night. Room was clean, well kept and comfortable. Check-in was a smooth process. Would not hesitate staying again. Breakfast area was clean and the food was good.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor. Even though many of the rooms were occupied, it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    143
    34
    19
    4
See reviews for
222
154
30
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Page, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Very nice hotel, very clean and comfortable and a good breakfast. One of the nicer Hampton Inns. Staff was very friendly and helpful, worth the price. I stay at the Hampton Inn whenever I'm in Elkins on business and I've never had a bad stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Elkins area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leandria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UNION BRIDGE
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Again I was very pleased with another Hampton Inn that we accommodated while in Elkins WV. Besides the front desk not being so pleasant, it was another Hampton that I cannot give any complaints. I always look for Hampton Inns and have never been disappointed. This one had a very large room and delicious breakfast besides being very clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greenlady42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chestertown, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We were on an overnight stay in Elkins to enjoy the fall colors and ride the historic trains and found the accommodations very nice, the room was clean, very roomy and furnished nicely. We would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wernersville, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed three nights. Our room was clean. The set up met our needs: microwave, fridge, desk, easy Wifi hook up, comfortable bed, etc. The staff was helpful. The breakfast was good and the hot selections varied each morning. We were pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I have stayed at this Hampton Inn on three separate occasions and have never been disappointed. Thanks for the quality service and accomodations. My wife considers this Hampton Inn a better stay than most more "ritzy" (expensive) hotels we have visited. A+ for you guys.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Although I stay at Hampton Inns, they all have a similar shortfall, "lack of attention to detail". This one had a noisy bathroom fan that came on with the lighting (no separate switch). This room had a large open space by the wall, like a sofa use to be there. The premises, common areas, and rooms were clean. The staff pleasant and efficient. A good breakfast selection was available daily.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingORF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkins
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elkins
2.6 mi away
Isaac Jackson Hotel
Isaac Jackson Hotel
#2 of 8 in Elkins
279 reviews
22.1 mi away
Canaan Valley Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon
24.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Buckhannon
Hampton Inn Buckhannon
#2 of 7 in Buckhannon
296 reviews
1.2 mi away
Iron Road Inn
Iron Road Inn
#5 of 8 in Elkins
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Elkins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Elkins

Property: Hampton Inn Elkins
Address: 480 Plantation Dr, Elkins, WV 26241-8402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Elkins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Elkins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Elkins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Elkins is comfortably located in the heart of West Virginia, overlooking the Tygart River Valley. Minutes away from beautiful scenic mountain views, shopping, dining and more, and within five miles of large local corporations, the Hampton Inn Elkins is perfect for both pleasure and business travel. As the day winds down, enjoy complimentary internet access and a clean and fresh Hampton bed. In the morning, enjoy a free hot breakfast complete with waffles, hearty oatmeal and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Elkins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Elkins Hotel Elkins
Elkins Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing