We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very satisfied”
Review of Hampton Inn Elkins

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Elkins
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Elkins
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Very satisfied”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We found this hotel to be very convenient to restaurants and shopping. It was very clean and we found the staff to be helpful and friendly. The complimentary breakfast was also very good. We stayed here for just one night because we were going on the Elkins train ride the next day and we were totally pleased with the whole experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    147
    34
    20
    4
See reviews for
227
157
30
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The hotel all looks brand new, so we were surprised it's been open for 5 years. Everything very clean and spotless, nice fitness room and pool area. The breakfast was great and employees cordial. We noticed that they cleaned the lobby/breakfast area very thoroughly every day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Place was decent. Clean, nice breakfast. People outside very late drinking and the room next door had their TV on loudly until 4am. Staff nice and most people there staying were nice as well. Very convenient to David & Elkins College as well as the American Mountain Theatre.

Room Tip: All non-smoking. Up on a hill so noise not an issue, except pool is open until 10 and people were in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensbury, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Every year we go to our family reunion in Elkins, WV and we only stay at the Hampton Inn now. We tried 2 other hotels and were very disappointed with the rooms and staff. We love the Hampton Inn. It has a free complimentary breakfast everyday and it is fabulous. A large choice is available. The hotel is extremely clean and the staff are lovely. We would never go anywhere else.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We were staying in town for a weekend trip. We booked online not knowing what to expect. When we got there we were really surprised! The staff was helpful and kind. The hotel was super clean, with rooms that were more like suites! Very comfortable and enjoyable stay! Lots of extras offered at the hotel also. Had a great breakfast with many items to choose from. Fitness room, pool, internet access, above and beyond what we were expecting! I would suggest this hotel to anyone who would need a place to stay while in the area! You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slinger, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2013

A great hotel in the hills of West Virginia. The hot breakfast menu changed up every day during our 3 night stay. Juice,coffee, apples, cookies and mints are available all day long at breakfast area. A very nice clean and friendly place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lafayette, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This is a very nice Hampton Inn. The staff at check-in was wonderful & efficient! The rooms were very good, however the "living room" type chair needs to be a little deeper & wider. The breakfast was very good & the staff that took care of it was wonderful! My only "complaint" is - don't put coffee pots in the bathrooms & please, please please get benches so guests can enjoy the view & sunsets!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkins
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elkins
2.6 mi away
Isaac Jackson Hotel
Isaac Jackson Hotel
#2 of 8 in Elkins
280 reviews
22.1 mi away
Canaan Valley Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Buckhannon
Hampton Inn Buckhannon
#2 of 7 in Buckhannon
303 reviews
22.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon
1.3 mi away
Iron Road Inn
Iron Road Inn
#5 of 8 in Elkins
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Elkins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Elkins

Property: Hampton Inn Elkins
Address: 480 Plantation Dr, Elkins, WV 26241-8402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Elkins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Elkins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Elkins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Elkins is comfortably located in the heart of West Virginia, overlooking the Tygart River Valley. Minutes away from beautiful scenic mountain views, shopping, dining and more, and within five miles of large local corporations, the Hampton Inn Elkins is perfect for both pleasure and business travel. As the day winds down, enjoy complimentary internet access and a clean and fresh Hampton bed. In the morning, enjoy a free hot breakfast complete with waffles, hearty oatmeal and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Elkins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Elkins Hotel Elkins
Elkins Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing