We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A one of a kind experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Elkins
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pegasus Farm Campground
Reviewed November 4, 2009

My family and I came to see the Fall colors in mid-October and we were greatly rewarded with the colorful mountains surrounding Pegasus Farm Campground. The campground was quite spacious and Mark and Bonnie went way out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed while staying in the Hippy Bus. We felt like we were staying with family.
My boys loved fishing in the creek and pond and my dog had the time of her life running free in the open fields.
I would highly recommend this campground to anyone looking for some R&R in the beautiful WV mountains.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingMama13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
There are newer reviews for Pegasus Farm Campground
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 58 of 58 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2009

My boyfriend and I were on a weekend road trip and had planned to stop one night at Pegasus Farm. We were going to set up our tent and camp in a lovely spot that Mark had picked out for us, right next to a flowing creek. On our long drive there, it rained the entire time and we arrived tired and later than we'd expected. We were trying to stay positive about the fact that we were going to set up our tent in the rain and get soaked. Unbeknownst to us, Mark and Bonnie had a beautifully converted, clean, fun, and cozy Zen bus for travellers to stay in! Mark drove us down and surprised us with our dry accomodations. We were thrilled!

The campground is gorgeous, set amongst the beauty of West Virginia, with gardens and ponds, and lots of space. Mark and Bonnie are gems and they have created a perfect getaway that feels like home. We only stayed one night, but plan to return in the future, hopefully with friends, and for a longer stay!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DizzyDLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2009

After traveling for 8 weeks (22 campgrounds) in a 35' RV w/car in tow, from Florida to Bay of Fundy in Canada and back, my fiance, my teenage granddaughter and I stopped by for the night, we ended up staying 2 nights with deepest regrets of having to leave so soon!

Mark and Bonnie have successfully created an oasis that would satisfy anyone. Whether it's with an eye for beauty, the need to escape the hectic pace of everyday living or just a desire to feel welcome among strangers, you will find it here.

Mark greeted us warmly at the edge of town and led us to our site in this cleverly hidden eden. Bonnies' gardens are beautiful and the grounds are spacious enough to provide anyone seeking solitude with the opportunity. The restrooms were immaculate and the sites tended with care. The warmth and friendliness of Mark and Bonnie and the love they have for their land is apparent everywhere you look. We will return! My granddaughter is looking forward to returning with friends for their annual music jamboree.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mountainmaverick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2008

WOW!! What a peaceful place to stay. Very close to town, but it feels like you are way out in the country. Mark and Bonnie are two of the most genuine people you will meet. They are the real deal. Don't expect glitz and glamor, but do expect peace and tranquility. This is the place you need to stay when you need a break from the rat race of the world. You will feel like you are visiting friends.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Les_and_Des
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2008

Pegasus is a new business conveniently located 1 mile from Downtown Elkins WV but you're out in the country for sure. Pegasus is a live music venue too, but happily accommodates the seekers of quiet, country serenity too.

Mark and Bonnie, the owners were extremly helpful, kind and accomodating, The bath house is spotless and new, firewood is available, and Bonnie weven whipped up the BEST spaghetti dinner I ever had...for all the guests!

You can tent camp, or sleep in an immaculately clean converted Hippie Bus!!! Horse camping is available too.

This place is special and I've camped all over the country, this is the Benchmark by which all others should be measured.

  • Stayed: April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkins
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Elkins
Hampton Inn Elkins
#1 of 8 in Elkins
557 reviews
4.0 mi away
Isaac Jackson Hotel
Isaac Jackson Hotel
#2 of 8 in Elkins
282 reviews
23.8 mi away
Canaan Valley Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elkins
3.0 mi away
Iron Road Inn
Iron Road Inn
#5 of 8 in Elkins
40 reviews
22.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pegasus Farm Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pegasus Farm Campground

Address: 480 Arnold Hill Rd, Elkins, WV 26241-9468
Location: United States > West Virginia > Elkins
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Elkins
Number of rooms: 16

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing