We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Favourite”

Hellbender Burritos
Ranked #2 of 22 Restaurants in Davis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Grimsby
2 reviews
“Family Favourite”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We have been coming to Hellbenders every year when we vacation to Davis and if we do only one dinner out, this is it!
Fabulously large burrito's with awesome ingredients. I had no idea burritos could be this good!
Funky rustic restaurant and great service as well as great prices. And they have a good kids menu too. We like the Admiral and the Hellbender burritos best. We always order the black bean dip as an appetizer and our 4 young kids (9 and under) can't get enough of the food.
If you don't think you like burritos, just come here and you'll change your mind for good.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    109
    36
    12
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“For hungry travelers only”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

What a great place!!! The burritos are massive and very well made. I've had a few different ones and have never been disappointed. They have a great beer selection and a friendly staff. I love this place and I love Davis, WV.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“No comparison”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Having lived in Southern California and other places where there were many "burrito-peddlers", we find it nice to have some place locally that can match the tastes of past culinary experiences.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Priscillaaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Pleasant, West Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“BIG burritos”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Bring a healthy appetite, Burritos are huge and tastey. You wont need a starter. Local brew is ice cold on tap.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Invictus1867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Whew.”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Had a Montazuma revenge and had to carry on to our destination in spite of this fact. I might try it again. Might. Someday.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Skifamily84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hellbender Burritos also viewed

 

Been to Hellbender Burritos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing