We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Drive 3 Hours for Salad and Pizza? Sure!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sirianni's Cafe

Sirianni's Cafe
Ranked #1 of 20 Restaurants in Davis
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mineral Wells, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Drive 3 Hours for Salad and Pizza? Sure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Living in Mineral Wells, WV it takes us a good 3 hours to get to either the Davis or Canaan Valley location. We travel here dozens of trips yearly and often spend days in the area shooting scenic photography. After hours in the wilderness, Siriannis is our perfect lunch, our perfect late night dining, or our much needed freshly prepared carry out subs to eat while spending hours away from civilization. Keep in mind, there are very few options for wonderful food for a great many miles in these mountains. This past fall we traveled from Davis to the top of Spruce Knob to shoot an evening sunset. We planned on camping on top of Spruce Knob that same night but craved a Siriannis' chef salad and pizza, so we drove the 45 minutes to dine just before they closed. We drove back to camp, and after a day of driving around Smoke Hole Canyon we had lunch and took carry out subs back to Spruce Knob for another adventure. Every time we eat at either location, we text our friends and let them know we are enjoying yet another meal where they wish they were dining with us. If there is any room left after the meal, desserts are always worthy of the extra calories gained. We are both avid photographers and diners when it comes to Siriannis.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    111
    39
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great pizza and friendly folks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This is another great spot in Davis, WV. The pizza was delicious and the beer selection was good too. My overall experience with this place guides my opinion. After a fantastic pizza we went to pay and realized that they only accepted cash. We had none. I approached the manager and let him know that we did not have cash and would need to run to an ATM. Not only was he understanding, he said "Are you guys staying in the area for the weekend?." When we told him we were, he told us to simply come back and pay tomorrow. That is the kind of mountain hospitality I love. I mean this guy didn't know me from the next guy on the street. It seemed to me that he was of the opinion that if I came back to pay, great; and if I didn't, then he didn't want business from someone that dishonest anyway. I thanked him and then ran directly to an ATM and came back to pay within 5 minutes. I definitely recommend this spot to anyone in the mood for great food and good people!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“mmmmm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

We had salad and pizza and it was priced appropriately. The food was very good. The cafe is not tiny but it's pretty small yet It's a great spot for a couple or a big family. It has a great local feel to it. Service was great. Would deffinitley go back.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marissarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Davis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Go skiing at Timberline or Canaan, then hurry over for pizza at Siriani's. There is no better restaurant around here (and there are some other good ones - see the reviews). Get the pizza and you will not be disappointed. Play some music on the jukebox and make friends with the skiers and locals. It's a cool place.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tay44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Burnie
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nestled in the mountains of WVA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Recently we drove 219 then 32 through the town of Thomas and on to Davis, WVA. We have fond memories of this area since we used to own a ski chalet in Timberline. The wind was brisk and it was a bit rainy. Approaching Davis, we began to salivate about the tasty food of Siriani's. We dodged the raindrops and found the warmth of our quaint place with memorabelia to check out while we waited for your food. Our subs arrived hot and oh so delicious. We had a pitcher of lemonade which was yummy and refreshing. The service is excellent and the server quite friendly. Ok to recap, food great; atmosphere cozy and quaint; really quick service and friendly staff. Pizza is also to die for! Any questions? :D

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Margie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sirianni's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing