We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Resort at Glade Springs
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Daniels
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 18, 2011

We stayed here for skiing trip, the resort is great! You get 2 lift tickets to Winterplace ski resort plus the free breakfast each morning. The hotel also provide shuttle service to Winterplace, it is about 8 mile away and you certainly can drive on your own. The Bunker Sports bar is a very nice place to have dinner, they have personal TV on each table. My wife odered a pasta, it tasted very salty, the manager told us that the it is due to the cajun source, he not only didn't charge us, but also give her another dish for free. We are really very happy with everything and will go back again. The resort will be more scenary and beautifuly if you visit at spring or fall!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a483510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,420)
There are newer reviews for The Resort at Glade Springs
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,155 - 1,161 of 1,420 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2011

I have stayed at the Inn twice now and was very pleased both times. Very clean and modern. Rates are reasonable with the lift tickets included in the package. I had a very poor experience with the Executive Suites years ago (when they were called the Presidential Suites), but perhaps they have been upgraded by now.

Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
Thank ChrisH05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2011

Dec 30, 2010 - My fiance and I and his daughter, her husband and his grandson (age 7) stayed here after tubing at Winter Place. We selected Glade Springs because of the family amenities to bowl, swim, hot tub, steam room, etc. We stayed in the Executive Suites and we were very dissappointed.

The accommodations were no better than you would find at much lower priced lodging chains. The only thing that resembles a resort at Glade Springs are the prices.

The "leisure center" is a tin building like you might find at a YMCA community center. You have to drive to it and it wasn't clean. The pool was cold, even though the Leisure Center Manager insisted it was 86 degrees. We watched adult after adult step into the water only to turn around and get out. It wasn't clean either. The hot tub jets didn't work and debris was floating in the water and you could see rust on the side walls. So to make it up to us for the $245 a night being charged for these resort accomodations, we were given a free night of bowling ($24 value) which was a nice jesture but the bowling lane (no. 9) also malfunctioned time and time again messing up our scores and causing delays to reset each time. When we expressed our dissatisfaction, they took $25 off our room rate (we had 2 rooms). They should advertise as a Lodge as it's more like Park Lodging and charge Lodge prices and clean up their leisure center. Maybe it needs new management as Mr. Porterfield whom I spoke to directly seems to be in complete denial. It wasn't the family experience we were hoping for and not worth the trip or the cost.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luv2Travel1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2011

We had a BLAST! Thank you for making our family snowcation FABULOUS! The "Stay & Ski" package is the BEST value we could have ever expected, & your service is FANTASTIC! Thank you & blessings!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMcLeroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2011

I would recommend staying at Resort at Glade Springs if you are going skiing at Winterplace. We rented a Villa and there was alot of room. We got breakfast every morning that consisted of a full breakfast bar. It was a good way to start a day of skiing. We also got free lift tickets for two for every night we stayed. Everybody was very nice and courteous. They also have many activities on site that you can do while you are not skiing. We went to the Bunkers grill for dinner one night. The food was good but I do not recommend the Par 3 appetizer. It is definitely not worth the money. Stay away from it. Apart from this everything else was great.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2011

Went for a weekend , get away, and anniversary , Jan 7th and 8th.

Had to drive on Friday night , while it was snowing, fairly hard, to get there from North Carolina. But is was a good trip, right up I -77.

Place was very nice. Room was great, comfee. had to have the jacuzzi tub after skiing.

We stayed Friday night and Saturday night. We took the resort shuttle over to a restaurant that was open. Food was good. Wait staff prompt and very attentive.
It was not very crowded, since it was a cold, snowy, winter, January weekend. But we were there for the snow and skiing at Winter Place.

The resort had a shuttle bus that left the even hour and came back to the resort on the odd hour. So that means you had to two hours to wait between trips.

For a quick weekend trip in January, it was a good time.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tafbjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2011

Everything was excellent on my January 2011 ski trip. My fiancée and I had a wonderful trip. The staff was friendly, the room was great. It definitely accommodated skiers to the fullest. I would recommend this resort to anyone. Although we came for Winterplace, Glade Springs offered a variety of other activities that set them apart for the rest!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hatfield113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daniels
9.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
5.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Beckley
Hampton Inn Beckley
#2 of 14 in Beckley
544 reviews
9.2 mi away
Courtyard Beckley
Courtyard Beckley
#5 of 14 in Beckley
285 reviews
4.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Resort at Glade Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Resort at Glade Springs

Address: 255 Resort Dr, Daniels, WV 25832-9046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Daniels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Daniels
Price Range: $151 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Resort at Glade Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Resort at Glade Springs is a full service destination resort offering travelers a memorable mountain escape where they can enjoy a variety of accommodations, meeting facilities, outdoor adventures and recreational options while decompressing and being themselves. Its’ ideal Southern West Virginia setting provides the total package of outdoor mountain fun, world class golf, skiing, equestrian, tennis and spa services that offers great value and surpasses expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Resort at Glade Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort At Glade Springs Hotel Daniels
Hotel At Glade Springs
At Glade Springs Daniels
Glade Springs Resort West Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing