We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“evrything a family could ask for in a resort - close to skiing, great food and an incredible indoor leisure center”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Resort at Glade Springs
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Daniels
Certificate of Excellence
davidson, nc
2 reviews
“evrything a family could ask for in a resort - close to skiing, great food and an incredible indoor leisure center”
Reviewed February 1, 2010

Great place for a family. Close to skiing and the food was excellent. The indoor leisure center with a pool, basketball court, spa, workout center and bowling are like nothing I have seen before at a resort. Could have stayed several more days and not gotten bored.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidsondad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    769
    375
    133
    67
    45
See reviews for
496
328
25
236
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seagrove
2 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2010

Great place to stay. Convenient to the slopes and very friendly staff.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank todddjamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2010

We were welcomed with a smile and received as if we were an old friend. Our room was very personable and private, not the typical hotel experience. The amenities gave opportunity for everyone, no matter what your interest. The on-site shuttle was very convenient to escort you everywhere you needed to go from skiing off-site to the Leisure Center on the premises. The Rotunda offered a wonderful breakfast experience for everyone in the family from a hot meal buffet to cereal, bagels, pastries, fruit, yogurt, and assorted beverages. We had a very positive and uplifting experience and would stay at the Glade Springs Resort again in the future.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skilearner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2010

We were very pleased with our stay. The leisure center was excellent for the kids (bowling, cinema, basketball gym, ping pong, air hockey, pool). The breakfast bar (FREE) was wonderful and had an excellent selection of food/fruits/pastries. We filled up before our skiing adventure. Two free ski lift tickets were included in the stay. Our only complaint would be the pullout sofa. It is listed in Glade Springs ad as "comfortable sleeper sofa." It is far from comfortable. I would suggest you bring a thick feather bed or blow up bed for comfort. Other than that, the staff was friendly and professional. I would stay here again and have already referred my co worker, who is going next month.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raydawn12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesville, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed January 26, 2010

I would highly encourage you to stay at this resort. Very clean with friendly workers. Nice leisure center with indoor pool, basketball court and bowling. Breakfast at the Inn is a must!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walkfamilyfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough NC
1 review
Reviewed January 26, 2010

We have 5 children and we went with another family with 3 children. Our families always take a ski trip together every year. We usually rent a private home but this year decided to try out Glade Springs. We stayed in a villa at the resort and had a great time. We had the ammeneties of a resort but the privacy of a home. We plan on going back in the summer!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank my_family_travels_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwest Virginia
1 review
Reviewed January 25, 2010

I went back to Glade Springs with some friends for a birthday/snowboarding trip.
Our rooms were fine. We got shuttle service to the bar on the golf course and enjoyed our time there. We had the same friendly driver the whole night, and he even walked us back to our room to make sure we made it okay.
The pool center is nice, has showers, steam room, sauna.
The only thing I didn't like about the pool center was that the bowling was over priced.
We had a great time on the slopes until the lifts started dying. They had electrical outages.
Great stay at the hotel, just not so happy with the ski resort this time.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmontgomery87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daniels
9.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
5.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Courtyard Beckley
Courtyard Beckley
#5 of 14 in Beckley
278 reviews
4.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley
9.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Beckley
Hampton Inn Beckley
#2 of 14 in Beckley
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Resort at Glade Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Resort at Glade Springs

Property: The Resort at Glade Springs
Address: 255 Resort Dr, Daniels, WV 25832-9046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Daniels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Daniels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Resort at Glade Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Resort at Glade Springs is a full service destination resort offering travelers a memorable mountain escape where they can enjoy a variety of accommodations, meeting facilities, outdoor adventures and recreational options while decompressing and being themselves. Its’ ideal Southern West Virginia setting provides the total package of outdoor mountain fun, world class golf, skiing, equestrian, tennis and spa services that offers great value and surpasses expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Resort at Glade Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort At Glade Springs Hotel Daniels
Hotel At Glade Springs
At Glade Springs Daniels
Glade Springs Resort West Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing