We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great family place to stay close to ski resort (Winterplace).” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Resort at Glade Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Resort at Glade Springs
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Daniels
Maryland
1 review
“Great family place to stay close to ski resort (Winterplace).”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2010

Service was excellent and always friendly. The resort has many amenities, including indoor pool and rec center which our daughter loved. It's great for kids if they actually have energy left after skiing all day! The included full breakfast buffett was nice. We appreciated the military rate. Our suite room was nice, clean, and had enough space for two adults and one child. There were a few minor things--door that didn't shut all the way, shower head that didn't seem quite right, but otherwise very nice. I had a message at the spa which was medocre at best but still full price, so I didn't go back for further services. The sports bar was nice, family-friendly, if a little expensive. Really nothing else in the town or around the resort besides skiing. Overall, a great place for us to take our beginner skiing, and a nice place for a family vacation. We are return guests, and we will go back again!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sportsfrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    694
    340
    121
    63
    41
See reviews for
445
309
24
211
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brandenburg, Kentucky
Level Contributor
124 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2009

We stayed at Glade Springs December 25 -28 and had a great time. The resort was easily accessible from Interstate 64 and a short (10 minute) drive to Winterplace. All of the staff we encountered were friendly and we felt really tried to make sure we enjoyed our trip! The included buffet breakfast was much above your usual Hampton Inn/Holiday Inn Express experience. We stayed in an executive suite which was roomy, if a little dated.
The skiing at Winterplace was great for our 2 daughters who are fairly inexperienced skiers and my husband who has skied for years! The free shuttle from the hotel was always on time and the evening activities were great fun!
Last year we went to Snowshoe for a Christmas trip, but we enjoyed Glade Springs much more! (The drive from the interstate up to Snowshoe left our entire family car sick!) While the Snowshoe Village was fun, our hotel was much louder which didn't provide the rest we needed after a day on the slopes!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KentuckyDerbyGirl270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2009

We arrived to find the resort completely understaffed. The room was dirty and terribly furnished. The hot water heater went out twice- without any apology from management.
Dinner choices were limited. Christmas day the resturant Bunkers had only 3 servers, 2 cooks, and ran out of food. The resturant was packed and waite2.5 hrs for dinner. Once again without any remorse from the staff. Please do not waste your money, go on to Snowshoe resort where they are prepared for guest.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SammiD37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2009

Stayed here three days and the accommodations were good but our favorite amenities were the Leisure Center, Bunkers Restaurant, and just driving around seeing the pretty homes. We saw plenty of deer throughout the development. We stayed there to ski Winterplace and there was even a shuttle that drove you to and from Winterplace but we opted to drive because it was only 8 miles down the road and there was ample and close parking available during the times we went skiing. Oh, the breakfast is good too; it fueled us up good for those days we skied.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jta_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HICKORY NC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2009

The resort facilityes were great. It was a bit farther from Winterplace than I expected and there is not any place nearby to eat, but it was a great ski trip.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LYNNEGUMMY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, WV
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2009

We were upgraded upon arrival due to low census. The room was clean, spacious and very comfortable. We did not partake of the pool, spa or other amenities, so cannot rate those. The staff is very attentive and helpful. The breakfast buffet was generous and hot. A beautiful and relaxed resort.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank auntybren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckley.wv
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2009

A great place to spend a holiday with family and friends.Plenty to do with nice accomdations. !

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Budgy56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daniels
9.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
9.2 mi away
Courtyard Beckley
Courtyard Beckley
#2 of 14 in Beckley
4.0 of 5 stars 254 reviews
5.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
9.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Beckley
Hampton Inn Beckley
#4 of 14 in Beckley
4.0 of 5 stars 421 reviews
4.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Resort at Glade Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Resort at Glade Springs

Property: The Resort at Glade Springs
Address: 255 Resort Dr, Daniels, WV 25832-9046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Daniels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Daniels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Resort at Glade Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Resort at Glade Springs is a full service destination resort offering travelers a memorable mountain escape where they can enjoy a variety of accommodations, meeting facilities, outdoor adventures and recreational options while decompressing and being themselves. Its’ ideal Southern West Virginia setting provides the total package of outdoor mountain fun, world class golf, skiing, equestrian, tennis and spa services that offers great value and surpasses expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your The Resort at Glade Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort At Glade Springs Hotel Daniels
Hotel At Glade Springs
At Glade Springs Daniels
Glade Springs Resort West Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing