We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Open spaces for the outdoor enthusiast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Resort at Glade Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Resort at Glade Springs
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Daniels
Plano, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Open spaces for the outdoor enthusiast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We stayed at this resort for three days. It was apparent on our arrival that it is really geared to the outdoor enthusiast and golfer. Our rooms were in the hotel itself and they were very nice and well cared and the room was very "roomy" though we could hear the people in the next room if our a/c wasn't on. There is a dressing area / sink separate from the bath area which was great for us. We like to have coffee in our room every morning but the in-room coffee set up was really sad so my husband went downstairs to get our coffee. I did not go for the morning breakfast but the others I traveled with did and they said they did not care for it. This resort looks like a great spot for families that love outdoor activities. My husband played golf and enjoyed the course he played and said ti was very well cared for. I will say that even though the staff at The Bunkers and the Small Talk Cafe were very nice - the food at both places was mediocre at best. Go to "The Dish" restaurant down the road and have an excellent meal. This resort is quiet and secluded so if you aren't going to participate in outdoor activities, bring some good books to read, sit in a rocking chair on the front "porch" and take in the lovely weather.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peggy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Peggy M,
Thank you for sharing the feedback on your recent visit. We indeed have a plethora of outdoor activities and something to do for everyone. I am sorry to see that we did not exceed your expectations with our restaurants but I was happy to see that our staff at Small Talk Café and Bunkers were very nice. We hope that you will be visiting us again soon from Texas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    673
    334
    121
    60
    40
See reviews for
435
297
23
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tustin, California
Level Contributor
229 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

A 90 minute drive from the Charleston Airport, resort is spread over a rolling terrain. Clearly, golf is the attraction here with foursomes heading off promptly at 0700. Rooms are comfortable, if relatively Spartan. Toiletries minimal. Actually, it seems like the resort is in Beaver, WV rather than Daniels. What's in a name?

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank KARXPRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear KARXPRT,
Thank you for visiting us from California! You are correct, we are just over an hour from the Charleston Airport and we do neighbor the town of Beaver which is just 2 miles away. From the interstates, we are just 8 miles from I-77 and five miles from I-64 so not far off the beaten path. It is great to see that our staff was nice and we hope you enjoyed visiting Southern West Virginia! We hope that you will visit us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

My name is Lisa Banks and I represent SERCAP. We had a staff retreat from July 14 to July 18 2014 and the staff there treated us with royalty, and the place was great..We could not go to a better place then Glade Spring. HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Lisa B,
We always enjoy hosting your staff retreats and we are happy to see that our team treated your staff like royalty. We take a lot of pride in our southern hospitality and it is rewarding to know that we achieved this goal. Thank you for sharing the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julian
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Our association visits Glade Springs about every other year. By far, Glade Springs is the most popular Summer destination for my membership. Beautifully maintained grounds, golf courses are great, rooms are wonderful, staff is excellent! Great destination for families, golfers, or a couple just wanting to get away for a weekend. Highly recommend The Resort at Glade Springs as a site for your next business trip / vacation.

Room Tip: Manor House rooms or Executive Suites are GREAT.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wvcommish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear wvcommish,
Thank you for the kind review and high recommendations! It is so nice to see that our resort is the most popular destination for your family. We appreciate your association's loyalty in choosing us every other year and we look forward to hosting the next event!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I have visited the resort previously in the winter and fall, however, we recently visited this past July. I have to say the resort grounds are one of the most beautiful, peaceful places I have been. The golf courses are beautifully maintained and a big hit with my family, but we also enjoyed the other outdoor activities this time, like walking and hiking trails, horseback riding, as well as the pool and firepit. But just sitting outside in the evening amazed us all. The abundance of wildlife we were able to observe was plentiful. It was up close and personal without the cages of a zoo.
We met and befriended a couple of other families and enjoyed spending some time with them. I was excited to see as many families as adults attending conferences and couples. The other thing I really liked and recommend is the tours to some of the other sites around this area. The New River Gorge bridge is a sight to behold as well as other natural areas.
Our children especially enjoyed the amenities; being able to enjoy the outdoors and spend time together with family was a welcome difference to our normally hectic lives. It was nice to see them be able to be "kids" enjoying the outdoors. My husband, of course, enjoyed the golf and the spa as well. I'm just so pleased with our visit I can't say enough. We had a great time.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Chestnut Hill area this time because of our larger group. Next time I would like to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Lisa B,
We are happy to see that you enjoyed the summer season of Glade Springs! Along with the natural and created beauty of our grounds, there is indeed ample wildlife with deer, turkey, squirrels and foxes to be viewed and awed by. We are especially happy that you were able to enjoy our facilities with your family and that the children had fun. We hope to have the fortune of having you with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

If you are looking for an amazing golfing experience for yourself or group, contact Tracy Liliberte at GS Resort. 3 Amazing golf courses which were all in ideal conditions. The accommodations were excellent and comfortably handled the demands of our group (13 golfers). Everything about the resort was top-notch and everyone has already agreed that we are going back again next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clockett2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Hello Clockett2014,
Thank you for bringing your golf group of 13 to Glade Springs! We are happy that you enjoyed all three of our 18-hole courses and had ideal conditions. Our golf management teams truly provide the wow factor among our golf courses (ranking in the top five in West Virginia). It is fantastic to see that your group will be joining us again next year; we look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I recently made a trip to the heart of West Virginia and stayed at The Resort at Glade Springs. What a great experience. Not only is this part of West Virginia beautiful with ample attractions for the outdoors enthusiast to the history buff, but the the resort is just awesome. Excellent rooms and accomodations, great grilles/restaurants on site, beautiful homes and golf. Also served as a great home-base to explore the area as well... so you can either relax there and enjoy the resort or go out into the WV mountains and see some great sites and history.

Staff was on top of it.

Highly recommend an extended stay or even an overnight if you are passing through.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear B W,
Thank you for the kind review and high recommendations! Guests can certainly enjoy the outdoors whether they want to stay onsite or explore in the surrounding mountains. We are delighted that you had a great experience with us and hope you will be back to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daniels
9.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
5.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
9.2 mi away
Courtyard Beckley
Courtyard Beckley
#2 of 14 in Beckley
4.0 of 5 stars 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
18.9 mi away
Holiday Lodge Hotel & Conference Center
4.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Resort at Glade Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Resort at Glade Springs

Property: The Resort at Glade Springs
Address: 255 Resort Dr, Daniels, WV 25832-9046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Daniels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Daniels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Resort at Glade Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Resort at Glade Springs is a full service destination resort offering travelers a memorable mountain escape where they can enjoy a variety of accommodations, meeting facilities, outdoor adventures and recreational options while decompressing and being themselves. Its’ ideal Southern West Virginia setting provides the total package of outdoor mountain fun, world class golf, skiing, equestrian, tennis and spa services that offers great value and surpasses expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your The Resort at Glade Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort At Glade Springs Hotel Daniels
Hotel At Glade Springs
At Glade Springs Daniels
Glade Springs Resort West Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing