We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful setting with many activities.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Resort at Glade Springs

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Resort at Glade Springs
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Daniels
Saint Albans, West Virginia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Peaceful setting with many activities.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

My son enjoyed the Adventure camp, although quite pricey per day. Staff was nice and helpful. I would have preferred having the pools and bowling alley in walking distance to the main hotel, but they did have a shuttle. Rooms were of decent size and had a good view. Food was acceptable and reasonably priced. A good place for conferences or family getaways.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angel Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Angel Y,
We are happy that your son enjoyed our day camp! The staff at Camp Glade does a wonderful job with the children. It is great to see that you found our staff to be nice and helpful; we look forward to seeing you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    751
    368
    130
    67
    44
See reviews for
485
321
24
233
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

Beautiful location with tremendous leisure time opportunities and dining options. The staff was very cordial and extremely helpful explaining the options available. The facilities were fist class from the design and layout to the decor.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 01rgj01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Hello 01rgj01,
Thank you for sharing your review with our travel community! We are delighted to see that our staff was cordial and helpful to you! We hope to see you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Level Contributor
209 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

It's been 16 years since we stayed at this property, and we were pleasantly surprised at the many upgrades. The resort grounds are beautiful, a lovely drive out to the inn. The rooms in the main inn are large and nicely decorated. The breakfast buffet is hearty and the staff are very helpful. This is a great place to stay to enjoy the many attractions of Southern West Virginia, and the resort offers many amenities and fabulous golf.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank tropicalfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear tropicalfan,
Thank you for staying with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed our grounds and upgrades since your last visit and found our staff to be helpful. We hope you will visit us again during your next trip to Southern West Virginia!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

We just spent a few nights here passing thru,not a great experience. Overpriced for what it is. Place is in desperate need of a massive overhaul, seems like a flashback to the 70s. Everything is dated, rusty, or dirty. My son even said they should film a horror movie here..

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank EdK100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear EdK100,
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. It is very disappointing to see that you did not have a great experience while you were here. We have a beautifully landscaped property and most of our guests enjoy our facilities. Some of our accommodations were renovated 3 years ago and have contemporary-style décor which is different than a typical hotel room. I hope there were some areas of the resort that you enjoyed since you were with us for a few nights and that we will have the opportunity of having you back. I would love to have the chance to speak with you direct to identify which room you stayed in and so that we can fix our inconsistencies. Would you mind calling me at your convenience at 304-763-0816? I look forward to your call.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
236 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Overall, this is a nice relaxing area for a retreat, whether it is for business or pleasure. There is much work to be done here though if this resort wants to compete for the upscale business that it is going after. It starts the moment you check in, the front desk staff needs to be more professional and service oriented. Our executive suite was pleasant and roomy but there were numerous maintenance issues on the exterior with paint etc. that immediately caught my eye. Inside the room our bedspread had numerous stains as well as the sheets. I loved the products provided in the bathroom, however. Also the bathroom was very spacious. The bed was very firm but pretty comfortable but the pillows were like bricks.

We very much enjoyed the leisure center with the very large indoor pool, hot tub and steam room and dry sauna. We took advantage of this area each day of our stay but again there was little staffing there and no real evidence of everyday cleaning and upkeep. We bowled a couple of games at the bowling alley. The two young brothers staffing it were very nice and friendly.we got the best service there of any place at the resort.

The complimentary breakfast area was not very comfortable. A number of the tables were wobbly and the service there was not very attentive. On Sunday morning of our stay they had a pretty large crowd and the replenishment of food was not fast enough. I enjoyed the overall tranquility and the staff was friendly but there needs to be a greater emphasis on professional development fora resort that wants to be at this price point.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hollin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Hollin D,
Thank you for sharing the constructive review; we value your feedback. Please rest assured, we have already addressed the issues to the concerned departments for their attentions and improvements to these matters. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed our Leisure Center and that you received great service while bowling. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the nearest future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

I recently attended a conference at the resort. As a business destination, Glade Springs falls short of my expectations. During our meetings, the wireless internet was sporadic. We had to stretch extension cords and power strips across the conference room to power our devices. Worst of all, the food that was catered by the resort was of poor quality. Many of my colleagues chose to drive into Beckley to eat rather than dine at the resort.

On the other hand, I enjoyed my room at the inn. The bed was SOOO comfortable! A/C in the room worked fantastic and was very quiet (as opposed to the experience of some of my co-workers). Everything worked well in the room, and it was very clean. Some of my colleagues were unfortunately less impressed with their accommodations--I recommend sticking to the main building. I did notice some paving/sidewalk maintenance that needs to be completed--not great for first impressions of a "resort." Overall, the grounds were beautifully maintained--exactly what I would expect for a golf-focused resort.

For a personal stay, the resort is a bit pricey--not worth it in most cases. For a golf getaway, it would be acceptable. Unfortunately, if Glade Springs wants to keep attracting business conferences, they will need some upgrades.

Room Tip: Stick to the main building at the Inn. I heard numerous complaints from friends staying in the deta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 20runner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear 20runner,
Thank you for visiting us and sharing the valuable feedback. We are disappointed to see that we fell below your expectations but pleased that you did enjoy your room and our grounds. Regarding the wireless service on the first day of your program, the problem was identified by our IT department and permanently remedied that day. We are sorry for any inconveniences that your group incurred. We want to quickly address any issues with our food quality and I would love to have the opportunity to talk more in depth. Would you mind calling me at 304-763-0816? I look forward to speaking with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake forest, nc
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

A friend recommended this resort as a get together and play golf. There were six of us and we were able to get one round of golf in before storms came through. The greens were flooded and we were not able to play the second round of golf which we paid for as the staff maintained the course was not shut down. It was severe weather and the rain never let up that day. We were basically told tough luck. Regarding staff, they were nor polite or rude. Would've expected more from a resort. Breakfast was like the Hampton chains with maybe a little fresher desert. Golf course was great for when we were able to play. With a no rain check or accommodation of any means we will not be returning or recommending. Not worth the price for the service you receive.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robbymj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Robbymj,
Thank you for sharing your review. We are disappointed to see the weather was not cooperative for one of your rounds of golf. Our golf packages provide great value and substantial discounts on our championship golf courses and we hope the other rounds justified what was paid. We do have a no rain check policy when rain is imminent and we do our best to communicate this to our guests. We hope that you will reconsider visiting us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daniels
9.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
5.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
9.2 mi away
Courtyard Beckley
Courtyard Beckley
#5 of 14 in Beckley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
24.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton
9.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Beckley
Hampton Inn Beckley
#2 of 14 in Beckley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Resort at Glade Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Resort at Glade Springs

Property: The Resort at Glade Springs
Address: 255 Resort Dr, Daniels, WV 25832
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Daniels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Daniels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Resort at Glade Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Resort at Glade Springs is a full service destination resort offering travelers a memorable mountain escape where they can enjoy a variety of accommodations, meeting facilities, outdoor adventures and recreational options while decompressing and being themselves. Its’ ideal Southern West Virginia setting provides the total package of outdoor mountain fun, world class golf, skiing, equestrian, tennis and spa services that offers great value and surpasses expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your The Resort at Glade Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort At Glade Springs Hotel Daniels
Hotel At Glade Springs
At Glade Springs Daniels
Glade Springs Resort West Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing