We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stopping point on the drive down South”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Resort at Glade Springs
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Daniels
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I have been going to Glade Springs for the last 10 years, it is the perfect stopping point for my family on the way down south for vacation from our home in Michigan. When you stop here you feel like your vacation has already begun. They have a tremendous amount of activities to keep even the most cranky car passenger busy, you can go for a hike, swim in the indoor or outdoor pool, hit balls on the gorgeous driving range (or stay an extra day and try out the beautiful golf courses, you won't be disappointed!), let your little ones take a trail ride at the equestrian center, or even have a family bowling night.

The food at the Bunkers Sports Bar is excellent, very clubby but laid back, and the TV's are huge, so it is a great place to unwind an catch a game after a long drive. The staff at Bunkers and throughout the entire resort are all welcoming and wonderful.

We have stayed at several different types of accommodations at Glade Springs. We typically bring our dog with us on our trips down South (we have a beach house in South Carolina that the dog loves to go to!), so we usually stay in the pet friendly rooms in the Executive Suites, but we have also stayed in the lodge rooms, and in a townhouse. Every accommodation has been very comfortable and spacious, although the pull out beds in the Executive Suites are getting a little dated and uncomfortable as my teenagers get older.

All in all I would highly recommend this as a great place to stop or a great destination for weekend golfing trips, family get aways, or a base for whitewater rafting or even skiing at the cute resort close by.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GPPMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear GPPMom,
Thank you for the wonderful review! It is rewarding to see your comments about our staff and your enjoyment of our resort amenities. We appreciate your loyalty and hope you will continue to see us for your stopovers. Happy and safe travels to you and your family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,454)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

854 - 860 of 1,454 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2014

The executive suites are nice but the bathrooms need updating. Maids need to clean better too. Wonderful resort and amenities. Indoor pool needs some updating too. For the price it was definitely a deal but full price is not a value for the rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopherobin09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Christopherobin09,
Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent visit. We will look into any inconsistencies with your room and the indoor pool and resolve them. Your feedback is valuable to us and we hope that you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

My family of five stayed 3 days & 2 nights in an executive suite, that was beautiful & spacious! We enjoyed playing ping pong, air hockey, pool, claw machines & racing games while our 2 yr old played in the toddler play area. We enjoyed a game of basketball at the indoor court. We had a great time bowling in the bowling alley. The entire family loved the indoor pool & hot tub! We only wish it had been warmer so we could have done the scavenger hunt & took kids horseback riding. Overall I would recommend the resort to family's at a reasonable rate, we will definitely return!

Room Tip: Executive suites are the way to go a good value and wonderful experience & location to I site ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Tara K,
We appreciate you spending spring break with us and for the kind review. It is great to see that your family enjoyed our Leisure Center and some activities during your visit. We hope to see you again soon; hopefully the weather will be warmer on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We chose to spend my husband's birthday at the Resort...good choice! We were able to take our 2 dogs which was a deciding factor. From my first live online chat to final check out, everyone was super friendly and helpful! They went out of their way to make us feel welcome everywhere we were. There were some details that needed attention (cigarette butts on the grounds, porches needing swept) and some buildings in need of maintenance. But the resort, facilities, food, amenities, & atmosphere will bring us back! Oh, and there were two pieces of the best cake ever wrapped in a bow with a birthday card in our suite!

Room Tip: Suites are old, but renovated. Great space for the price! Inn is new and more modern.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peggy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Hello Peggy S,
Thank you for choosing Glade Springs for your husband's birthday! It is great to see that our staff was super friendly and helpful. We appreciate the feedback on our housekeeping details and will fix them immediately. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I was able to attend a business conference here in early spring and was treated to nice weather. I did visit the spa area and the workout rooms were very clean with no waiting for the cycle machines. The rooms were clean and spacious and the staff was attentive and courteous. I do hope to visit again soon. Thank all for a wonderful visit to southern West Virginia.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JamesMc54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear JamesMc54,
Thank you for the great review! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your first visit at our resort during your conference. We hope that you will be back to visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stayed here when they were offering a Spring Break special for a night stay, and free breakfast. We stopped on our way traveling north from North Carolina. The stay was perfect. A nice room, a great breakfast - and we took advantage of the indoor pool and the bowling alley on the property. It was a perfect mini-vacation! Would certainly stay again! The room showed some age, but nothing hampering to the visit.

Room Tip: We were there on a special staying in the Executive suites... a two bedroom room with mini fridge an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Christy N,
Thank you for choosing us as your stopover destination! We are thrilled that you had the perfect mini-vacation and hope you'll be stopping here again soon. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Our group just completed our 14th annual Spring golf trip. We've been to Myrtle Beach, the Pine Hurst area, and Williamsburg, VA. The Resort at Glade Springs provided our best experience yet. Three top notch golf courses, the accommodations (the Manor House), was the best set-up our group has ever had. (visit the website and have a look). The staff at the hotel and golf courses were outstanding. If that isn't enough, it all comes at a very affordable price. I highly recommend Glade Springs. Our group will most likely be going back next year!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Hello Steve M,
Thank you for your high recommendations and sharing your review with the travel community! We are so pleased that your group had the best experience, especially above these other fine locations. This is definitely something for us to be proud of. We are also proud that our staff did an outstanding job and we will share these accolades. We do hope that you'll visit us again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daniels
9.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Beckley, WV
9.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Beckley
Hampton Inn Beckley
#2 of 14 in Beckley
577 reviews
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
24.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Princeton, WV
9.2 mi away
Courtyard Beckley
Courtyard Beckley
#5 of 14 in Beckley
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Resort at Glade Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Resort at Glade Springs

Address: 255 Resort Dr, Daniels, WV 25832-9046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Daniels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Daniels
Price Range: $107 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Resort at Glade Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Resort at Glade Springs is a full service destination resort offering travelers a memorable mountain escape where they can enjoy a variety of accommodations, meeting facilities, outdoor adventures and recreational options while decompressing and being themselves. Its’ ideal Southern West Virginia setting provides the total package of outdoor mountain fun, world class golf, skiing, equestrian, tennis and spa services that offers great value and surpasses expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your The Resort at Glade Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort At Glade Springs Hotel Daniels
Hotel At Glade Springs
At Glade Springs Daniels
Glade Springs Resort West Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing