We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Resort at Glade Springs
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Daniels
2 reviews
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stayed here when they were offering a Spring Break special for a night stay, and free breakfast. We stopped on our way traveling north from North Carolina. The stay was perfect. A nice room, a great breakfast - and we took advantage of the indoor pool and the bowling alley on the property. It was a perfect mini-vacation! Would certainly stay again! The room showed some age, but nothing hampering to the visit.

Room Tip: We were there on a special staying in the Executive suites... a two bedroom room with mini fridge an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Christy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Christy N,
Thank you for choosing us as your stopover destination! We are thrilled that you had the perfect mini-vacation and hope you'll be stopping here again soon. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    755
    370
    130
    67
    44
See reviews for
487
324
24
234
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lititz, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Our group just completed our 14th annual Spring golf trip. We've been to Myrtle Beach, the Pine Hurst area, and Williamsburg, VA. The Resort at Glade Springs provided our best experience yet. Three top notch golf courses, the accommodations (the Manor House), was the best set-up our group has ever had. (visit the website and have a look). The staff at the hotel and golf courses were outstanding. If that isn't enough, it all comes at a very affordable price. I highly recommend Glade Springs. Our group will most likely be going back next year!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Hello Steve M,
Thank you for your high recommendations and sharing your review with the travel community! We are so pleased that your group had the best experience, especially above these other fine locations. This is definitely something for us to be proud of. We are also proud that our staff did an outstanding job and we will share these accolades. We do hope that you'll visit us again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

It was a wonderful stay. We enjoyed the location and the wonderful nature around us. We will return again. This year we probably visited too early because of the lack of foliage, so next year I will plan to come later in spring or in early fall.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Iryna65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Iryna65,
Thank you for the nice review! It is pleasing to see that you had a wonderful stay and that you plan on returning. It was a little early for foliage in this area but when spring is in full bloom (or fall colors are at their peak), it is quite beautiful. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

I spent two of the best nights at The Resort at Glade Springs during the month of April for our annual meeting. The facility was clean, grounds well kept and staff was friendly and courteous. My room meet my expectations as clean, modern and quite, I also visited the Spa Orange located on the grounds and the staff there was also quite friendly and helpful. I would recommend that if you are wanting a nice quite getaway for a few days or a week that The Resort at Glade Springs would be the place. Also the food was of exceptional quality at both The Inn and the Small Talk Cafe.

Tammy C.

Room Tip: I had first floor room that was quite and clean. Large window which allowed the room to be quite br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you Tammy C for the great review and recommendation! We are delighted to see our staff was friendly, helpful and courteous and that the food was exceptional! We hope to host your conference again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

We just returned from a conference where we entertained 200 people for three days. The staff here was the greatest to work with and were available whenever we needed them. They accommodated everything we asked for and we had a great week there. The rooms were amazing and the service was impressive. Will definitely consider for every conference!!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lecia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you Lecia A for the wonderful review! We appreciate your comments about our staff and will certainly share the accolades with them. It was great having your conference here and we look forward to hosting it again. Thank you for choosing The Resort at Glade Springs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

Our family spent two nights here in March. We were skiing at nearby Winterplace, and Glad Springs was recommended to us by friends. It is a wonderful resort - the rooms are a decent size (we had a king suite with pull-out couch), the restaurants were good and the Rec Center was awesome. With bowling, basketball, laser tag, an arcade, a pool, hot tub, sauna & spa, everyone in the family was entertained for both evenings. We are looking forward to going back during warmer months to take advantage of some other outdoor activities offered at the resort. The prices were very reasonable and we got a great value.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Melisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Melisa A,
Thank you for the nice review and a thank you to your friends for recommending our resort! It is great to see that your family enjoyed staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the warmer season. On your next visit, check out our activity package that includes several of our activities and is great for families.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluefield, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

This was such a wonderful place in WV to spend our honeymoon. All the workers we awesome and the food was great also. We enjoyed ourselves to the fullest with many fun activities to do onsite. This place was a beautiful view and very relaxing. I will visit again! The spa is very high not something we did. Prices need changed.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Deidra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Deidra S,
Thank you for choosing our resort for your honeymoon! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed this special visit and that all our staff members were awesome. Our spa prices are lower Sunday through Friday and we run monthly specials which have great value. We will continue reviewing these prices. We hope you'll be visiting us again in the near future; congratulations on your marriage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daniels
9.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
5.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Courtyard Beckley
Courtyard Beckley
#5 of 14 in Beckley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
4.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley
24.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Resort at Glade Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Resort at Glade Springs

Property: The Resort at Glade Springs
Address: 255 Resort Dr, Daniels, WV 25832-9046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Daniels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Daniels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Resort at Glade Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Resort at Glade Springs is a full service destination resort offering travelers a memorable mountain escape where they can enjoy a variety of accommodations, meeting facilities, outdoor adventures and recreational options while decompressing and being themselves. Its’ ideal Southern West Virginia setting provides the total package of outdoor mountain fun, world class golf, skiing, equestrian, tennis and spa services that offers great value and surpasses expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Resort at Glade Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort At Glade Springs Hotel Daniels
Hotel At Glade Springs
At Glade Springs Daniels
Glade Springs Resort West Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing