We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wonderful family vacation spot ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Resort at Glade Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Resort at Glade Springs
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Daniels
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful family vacation spot ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Our family stated at the Manor House in Glade Springs as a get together before the weather turned cold. The accommodation was extremely roomy and the kitchen was completely updated. The entire family of 7 had plenty of space.

The kids enjoyed the bowling and arcade facilities everyday. The nightly bonfire makes for the perfect time to relax and talk to each other while roasting marshmallows.

We saw dozens of deer, numerous varieties of birds and many other animals during our stay. The deer calmly grazed only feet away as wee tom photos.

The local food is very good. If you like Mexican food there is a great place about 5 minutes outside the resort. The best food is inside the resort at the clubhouse. The chef had perfectly cooked ribeye steaks that everyone loved. The kids enjoyed the mashed potatoes and everything was perfectly prepared. The restaurant manger came over several times to ask if everything was good and if there was anything that she could do.

On Saturday evening we attended Bunkers Sports Bar Halloween Party. The resort put on a great karaoke event and all the staff was extremely courteous.

My recommendation is that the resort is a great place for families, it's safe, close to nature yet plenty to do. With the quality food and sports bar for entertainment you have a little excitement to look forward to after a relaxing family day. Out kids ask to go on this trip several times a year and we have always enjoyed the resort.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank MiamiReporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Miami Reporter,

What a great review, thank you! We were thrilled that you came back to visit us this fall and that you enjoyed your weekend! The Manor Houses are very nice with the renovations and indeed great for families. I am happy to hear the cuisine Chef prepared was perfect and that you were able to attend our Halloween Party at Bunkers. We hope your stay was memorable and we look forward to seeing you and your family again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    673
    335
    121
    61
    40
See reviews for
435
298
23
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gahanna, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I started to visit Glade Springs in the early 80's and have tried to get back as often as I can. I really appreciate the changes I have seen over the years but one thing that has been consistent is the staff and the courteous manner and the inter-action they have with the guests. It is prevalent in the Golf Pro shop, the dining facilities, and all through the management. It is a real pleasure to visit and you feel welcomed from the drive in until you check out.

Room Tip: I stayed in the Executive Suites but I think I may try the resort next time
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Larry C,
Thank you for the great review! I am sure you have seen a lot of changes and improvements to the property over the years. It’s nice to know that the staff is consistent in providing great hospitality. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We got a great deal through TravelZoo and I am glad we tried this resort. We stay in this area a couple of times a year and have been hesitant to try it. I read a lot of reviews and heard the over all impression was it is overpriced for the quality. I am happy to say that we were really impressed! The customer service was wonderful e.g., the woman who runs the Small Talk Cafe. She would cheerfully greet every customer who walked in. We noticed she had regulars who came in because it is such a welcoming atmosphere. We began our trip mid week when it is slow. If there was an activity that was closed the staff would open it up just for us e.g., cosmic bowling. We stayed at Nemacolin last year, and during the week when they were slow most of their activities were just closed. I choose to pay extra for a resort over a hotel just for these extra activities. I am glad Glad Springs doesn't jip one out of them like other places I have stayed. The grounds were well cared for and all of the activities were perfect for our family. They even allow dogs, which we really appreciate! Most hotels won't, charge too much, or they have to be cat size. I loved getting up every morning walking the dogs around the beautiful property and enjoying the deer that abound. That being said the one con was the dog rooms smell like wet dog. If you charge a pet fee please use it for the extra cleaning required of a pet room. It was a beautiful looking room with lots of space an amenities but I shouldn't need to buy an air freshener. This was one of the aspects of previous reviews that did make me hesitate and was the only thing that detracted from an otherwise perfect trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Heather G,

Thank you for sharing your review and the feedback! I am happy that you tried us this visit and that you were impressed with our staff and facilities. We really want our guests to feel welcome throughout the property and to feel comfortable while they are here. We have evaluated our pricing recently, keeping value as a main focus in what we are offering over the next year. You can find great deals in any season and we hope that you’ll come and try us again. Regarding our pet rooms, we appreciate your suggestions and will address this with our team in order to make this a better experience for future guests. Many thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Joy, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Had a great time.Even with the golf course being areated.Was the best most picturest ever played.Would highly recomend to any one.Were fortunate to be there at peak fall coloring,of the leaves.Was a great experience to play a course that you never saw another fairway while playing on one. John W

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Thelma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
I am delighted to hear that you had a great time during your stay and enjoyed our golf course! Thank you for posting the great review. We look forward to seeing you return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Statred off as a weekend to reconnct with great friends, from the point of reservation, the staff worked really hard to accomodate all of our requests. They gave us early check in, and put our rooms side by side. The Executive Suites are amazing !! Thank You all.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jimthetourguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
It is so nice to know that you and your friends enjoyed a weekend with us and how well our staff treated you. We hope you’ll come back and reconnect with us sometime soon! Thank you for staying with us and for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

we stayed in birch 406 the room was ok but the tv in the seating room would not work on most channels. had a good time though and the bunkers lounge was a pleasant place to watch the ball game since our tv was inop

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank bill louden l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for your feedback Mr. Louden. I am sorry to hear that your TV was not in full working order; we reprogrammed it and it is now fixed. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed Bunkers and we hope that you will return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Visited for a weekend getaway with the family. The resort is located in a very secluded vallyey. It was perfect. Anything you needed was located on the property. There was all kinds of activities for the children. We went biking, hiking, golfed, and enjoyed some time at their private lake. There are a couple of restaurants on the grounds. Breakfast was excellent.

There is also a rec center that was perfect.....bowling alley, movie theatre, swimming pools, and my favorite...a dry and wet sauna.

It was very relaxing. The kids loved waking up to the deer right outside our rooms.
The service was excellent. The staff were very attentive.

All in all a great time.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are designated pet friendly. So you can bring the whole family if you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for the great review regarding your recent stay with us! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our resort and about the excellent service you received. We try to provide most of our guests’ needs right here including our onsite shuttle service. It was a pleasure having you as our guests and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daniels
9.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
5.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
9.2 mi away
Courtyard Beckley
Courtyard Beckley
#2 of 14 in Beckley
4.0 of 5 stars 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
18.9 mi away
Holiday Lodge Hotel & Conference Center
4.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Resort at Glade Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Resort at Glade Springs

Property: The Resort at Glade Springs
Address: 255 Resort Dr, Daniels, WV 25832-9046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Daniels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Daniels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Resort at Glade Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Resort at Glade Springs is a full service destination resort offering travelers a memorable mountain escape where they can enjoy a variety of accommodations, meeting facilities, outdoor adventures and recreational options while decompressing and being themselves. Its’ ideal Southern West Virginia setting provides the total package of outdoor mountain fun, world class golf, skiing, equestrian, tennis and spa services that offers great value and surpasses expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Resort at Glade Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort At Glade Springs Hotel Daniels
Hotel At Glade Springs
At Glade Springs Daniels
Glade Springs Resort West Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing