We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Got a deal and shared with another couple, we had a blast !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Resort at Glade Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Resort at Glade Springs
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Daniels
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Got a deal and shared with another couple, we had a blast !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Statred off as a weekend to reconnct with great friends, from the point of reservation, the staff worked really hard to accomodate all of our requests. They gave us early check in, and put our rooms side by side. The Executive Suites are amazing !! Thank You all.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jimthetourguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
It is so nice to know that you and your friends enjoyed a weekend with us and how well our staff treated you. We hope you’ll come back and reconnect with us sometime soon! Thank you for staying with us and for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    692
    340
    121
    62
    41
See reviews for
443
308
24
211
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, West Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

we stayed in birch 406 the room was ok but the tv in the seating room would not work on most channels. had a good time though and the bunkers lounge was a pleasant place to watch the ball game since our tv was inop

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank bill louden l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for your feedback Mr. Louden. I am sorry to hear that your TV was not in full working order; we reprogrammed it and it is now fixed. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed Bunkers and we hope that you will return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Visited for a weekend getaway with the family. The resort is located in a very secluded vallyey. It was perfect. Anything you needed was located on the property. There was all kinds of activities for the children. We went biking, hiking, golfed, and enjoyed some time at their private lake. There are a couple of restaurants on the grounds. Breakfast was excellent.

There is also a rec center that was perfect.....bowling alley, movie theatre, swimming pools, and my favorite...a dry and wet sauna.

It was very relaxing. The kids loved waking up to the deer right outside our rooms.
The service was excellent. The staff were very attentive.

All in all a great time.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are designated pet friendly. So you can bring the whole family if you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for the great review regarding your recent stay with us! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our resort and about the excellent service you received. We try to provide most of our guests’ needs right here including our onsite shuttle service. It was a pleasure having you as our guests and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

This was the first trip to the Resort at Glade Springs aka "the Glades" and it was the most pleasant surprise! The beautiful, quiet setting, friendly staff, the suite were wonderful. Dinner was splendid where the food would just melt in your mouth. Our stay was beyond our expectations. The Glades could easily rate above a five star resort. May they continue to keep with the simplicity and ease that they offer while providing affordability. The Glades was really the best hidden gem I have seen in a long time. J.L.D.

Room Tip: Let them know exactly what you are looking for and they will accommodate you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JD11S2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review! We were all very happy to read your comments; it means a lot to know that we went beyond your expectations as this is what we strive for. I hope that you will come back and let us serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maysville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

If you love golf you won't be disappointed. These courses have as much challenge as you can handle; if you want it easier move up to a forward tee. The greens are fabulous, actually Woodhaven is toooo fast. All the courses are gorgeous and well maintained. Staff was accomodating and friendly. Great place!! Seems there are lots of other things to do but all our group did was play golf and eat so I can't comment on the other activities.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for the great comments on our golf courses! They are quite impressive with Cobb and Stonehaven ranking in the top 5 and 6 spots of West Virginia (Golf Digest). We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit; we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapmanville, West Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This was my first experience at Glade Springs, I could not be more pleased. The property is beautifully maintained and tranquil. The resort personnel is outstanding. My only wish would be that more signs should be posted to make it easier to find the resort without getting lost. I was out of my comfort zone and I did get lost 2-3 miles before getting to the gate.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank physed59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for your feedback with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the property. I am sorry to hear that you got lost on your way here. We will look in to the signage and how we can make it better for our guests’ arrival. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Grove, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Our non-profit association held their annual conference at Glade Spring and it was a great fit. The grounds were great, food was average, but it was a step up from the typical hotel conference location and gave us the feel of it being somewhat of a retreat. My only disappointment was that I tried to get me hair cut at the on-sight salon, but they had no opening over a two day period of time because locals had booked all of the spots.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
I am thrilled to learn that your annual conference was a great fit for our property! I am sorry to hear that our salon didn’t have any openings; our cosmetologists are very popular for their work and known quite well in the area. I hope we can get you in on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daniels
9.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
9.2 mi away
Courtyard Beckley
Courtyard Beckley
#3 of 14 in Beckley
4.0 of 5 stars 252 reviews
5.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
9.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Beckley
Hampton Inn Beckley
#2 of 14 in Beckley
4.0 of 5 stars 420 reviews
4.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Resort at Glade Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Resort at Glade Springs

Property: The Resort at Glade Springs
Address: 255 Resort Dr, Daniels, WV 25832-9046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Daniels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Daniels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Resort at Glade Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Resort at Glade Springs is a full service destination resort offering travelers a memorable mountain escape where they can enjoy a variety of accommodations, meeting facilities, outdoor adventures and recreational options while decompressing and being themselves. Its’ ideal Southern West Virginia setting provides the total package of outdoor mountain fun, world class golf, skiing, equestrian, tennis and spa services that offers great value and surpasses expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your The Resort at Glade Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort At Glade Springs Hotel Daniels
Hotel At Glade Springs
At Glade Springs Daniels
Glade Springs Resort West Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing