We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Glade Springs” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Resort at Glade Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Resort at Glade Springs
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Daniels
Maysville, Kentucky
1 review
“Glade Springs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

If you love golf you won't be disappointed. These courses have as much challenge as you can handle; if you want it easier move up to a forward tee. The greens are fabulous, actually Woodhaven is toooo fast. All the courses are gorgeous and well maintained. Staff was accomodating and friendly. Great place!! Seems there are lots of other things to do but all our group did was play golf and eat so I can't comment on the other activities.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for the great comments on our golf courses! They are quite impressive with Cobb and Stonehaven ranking in the top 5 and 6 spots of West Virginia (Golf Digest). We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit; we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    717
    355
    128
    65
    41
See reviews for
455
316
24
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chapmanville, West Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

This was my first experience at Glade Springs, I could not be more pleased. The property is beautifully maintained and tranquil. The resort personnel is outstanding. My only wish would be that more signs should be posted to make it easier to find the resort without getting lost. I was out of my comfort zone and I did get lost 2-3 miles before getting to the gate.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank physed59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for your feedback with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the property. I am sorry to hear that you got lost on your way here. We will look in to the signage and how we can make it better for our guests’ arrival. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Grove, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Our non-profit association held their annual conference at Glade Spring and it was a great fit. The grounds were great, food was average, but it was a step up from the typical hotel conference location and gave us the feel of it being somewhat of a retreat. My only disappointment was that I tried to get me hair cut at the on-sight salon, but they had no opening over a two day period of time because locals had booked all of the spots.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
I am thrilled to learn that your annual conference was a great fit for our property! I am sorry to hear that our salon didn’t have any openings; our cosmetologists are very popular for their work and known quite well in the area. I hope we can get you in on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

My room at the lodge seemed newly furnished and fresh. The doors used electronic keycards. The grounds were lovely. Service at the front desk couldn't be better. There are three golf courses. We enjoyed visiting Bunker, a bar upstair at the clubhouse. Only quibble is that the food for my group could have been better, though we were a group made up of vegetarians and vegans. There is a learning curve in meeting the food needs of such a group, I suppose. Otherwise, the place was great. They went out of their way to accommodate our group. Very impressed. Would definitely take another group there. Didn't get to the spa but I heard it was nice. We did get a group rate which made staying attractive.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank hallinanwv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
It was so nice hosting the yoga retreat! It pleases me to hear that the Front Desk served you well and that you enjoyed the grounds and Bunkers. Our catering team is working on coming up with additional options for vegan and vegetarian needs. We do hope that we will have another opportunity to host your group again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Callahan, FL
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We held our family reunion at the Resort at Glade Springs in the fall of 2013. The accommodations were very pleasant. We stayed in the Chestnut Hill Lodges and were quite pleased with the very private comfortable clean rooms, each with their own bathroom facilities. Then the ability to meet in the common area was just great! Plenty of room to host the whole family of 20 of us in the living room. The wide screen up on the mantle made it easy to share family videos and pictures.
We really enjoyed the grounds, the restaurants, and the golf. The Cobb course is excellent. Unfortunately the Resort decided to close down some of the fun stuff that the younger set would have enjoyed like the archery, laser tag, and some of the other things. They thought there wouldn't be much demand in the fall but from our point of view there were plenty of people looking for those kinds of activities. Their prices were a bit high; especially considering the high price for the rooms. But we figured this was a once in a life time opportunity to splurge.
The staff was friendly and very helpful.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Chestnut Lodges because there were several families in our family reunion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TimboCarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for the review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the Chestnut Hill Lodges, the grounds, restaurants and golf. Our Chestnut Hill Lodges are great for families to be together. We are very sorry that some of our outdoor activities were limited for the young members of your family due to a large event we had the following week. Regarding our rates, we keep our rates comparable to other resorts, hotels and restaurants in the area and they do tend to change with the demand and the seasons. We occasionally have extra special offers for guests who are signed up through our email program. I am happy to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful. We do hope to have another opportunity to host your family again in the future and that they can enjoy the activities on a return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Attended family reunion, stayed in two lodges. Family came from all over US to get together. Disappointment started with some housekeeping issues but they did respond to our calls right away. However, all activities were closed. If I golfed, I would be happy as a lark. But any thing else in early October was closed up for the season. Not too sure why all closed up but seriously disappointing for the kids in the large group. Dinner at Bunkers was good, thank goodness because all the other choices for a large group would be too expensive. Rooms were nice, plenty of them in the lodges but need up-keep. My shower had mold growing on the wallpaper. The best part of my vacation: seeing the extended family. We made our own fun because everything else was closed (except for the pool but it was lame).

Room Tip: Lodges are great. Ask for the odd-numbered ones. The even numbered ones are on a down-slope of a h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pam j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your review and constructive feedback. I am so sorry to hear that your recent visit was disappointing. I am happy to hear that housekeeping was responsive and prompt and that you enjoyed your dinner in Bunkers Sports Bar. Some of our outdoor activities were closed because of preparations being made for a very large event we had the following week and I apologize that we were not able to provide those activities during your visit. Our staff is reviewing the wallpaper and that will be fixed. I would like to have the opportunity to discuss these issues with you further. Please contact me directly at 304-763-0816; I look forward to speaking with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

We visited Glade spring resorts 10/4-10/6. Stayed in the lodges with family. Men all went golfing and enjoyed that. We were with the kids and every activity we wanted to do with them was not available. No outdoor laser tag because they were getting ready for fright nights, no indoor laser tag as someone was using the indoor area. No archery, couldn't go fishing because there were only a few rods and the rest were locked in the boat house for the season. Bowling only available at 5pm and we had dinner scheduled with family. We did rent bikes but paid 78.00 for two adults and two children $$$ could have bought a bike for that price!! We could not even have bonfire unless we booked in advance and paid $50.00 , we had all the food to make s'mores but no lighter or matches to light fire. To top off our stay my 9 year old left his handheld game in the lodge bunk room , he was able to tell us exactly where he left it. I called as soon as we got home and left a message Sunday and got a call back Monday after 4 saying they didn't find anything! Probably wouldn't even have needed his game if there were activities to do!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Please accept my apologies that we did not meet your expectations regarding our activities. We mention in our online Activity Brochure that advance planning is highly recommended for our activities as some activities are limited in the fall as we prepare for Fright Nights. I am sorry that information did not reach you before you arrived and that we fell short in providing these services while you were here. I would love to have an opportunity to speak to you in order to ensure that we meet the needs for you and for our future guests. My direct phone number is 304-763-0816; I look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daniels
9.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
5.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
9.2 mi away
Courtyard Beckley
Courtyard Beckley
#4 of 14 in Beckley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
9.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Beckley
Hampton Inn Beckley
#2 of 14 in Beckley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
9.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Resort at Glade Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Resort at Glade Springs

Property: The Resort at Glade Springs
Address: 255 Resort Dr, Daniels, WV 25832-9046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Daniels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Daniels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Resort at Glade Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Resort at Glade Springs is a full service destination resort offering travelers a memorable mountain escape where they can enjoy a variety of accommodations, meeting facilities, outdoor adventures and recreational options while decompressing and being themselves. Its’ ideal Southern West Virginia setting provides the total package of outdoor mountain fun, world class golf, skiing, equestrian, tennis and spa services that offers great value and surpasses expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your The Resort at Glade Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort At Glade Springs Hotel Daniels
Hotel At Glade Springs
At Glade Springs Daniels
Glade Springs Resort West Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing