We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Golf was only good thing!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of The Resort at Glade Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Resort at Glade Springs
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Daniels
Southampton, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Golf was only good thing!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We visited Glade spring resorts 10/4-10/6. Stayed in the lodges with family. Men all went golfing and enjoyed that. We were with the kids and every activity we wanted to do with them was not available. No outdoor laser tag because they were getting ready for fright nights, no indoor laser tag as someone was using the indoor area. No archery, couldn't go fishing because there were only a few rods and the rest were locked in the boat house for the season. Bowling only available at 5pm and we had dinner scheduled with family. We did rent bikes but paid 78.00 for two adults and two children $$$ could have bought a bike for that price!! We could not even have bonfire unless we booked in advance and paid $50.00 , we had all the food to make s'mores but no lighter or matches to light fire. To top off our stay my 9 year old left his handheld game in the lodge bunk room , he was able to tell us exactly where he left it. I called as soon as we got home and left a message Sunday and got a call back Monday after 4 saying they didn't find anything! Probably wouldn't even have needed his game if there were activities to do!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Please accept my apologies that we did not meet your expectations regarding our activities. We mention in our online Activity Brochure that advance planning is highly recommended for our activities as some activities are limited in the fall as we prepare for Fright Nights. I am sorry that information did not reach you before you arrived and that we fell short in providing these services while you were here. I would love to have an opportunity to speak to you in order to ensure that we meet the needs for you and for our future guests. My direct phone number is 304-763-0816; I look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    673
    334
    119
    60
    40
See reviews for
435
296
23
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Beckley, West Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The Resort at Glade Springs offers numerous fun activities including golf, bowling, laser tag and volleyball. Glade served delicious food and had many areas for relaxing, as rockers on the porch, a wonderful spa and a big bonfire. Whether you prefer to rest and enjoy the beautiful countryside and abundant wildlife or whether you prefer to take in every adventure offered, you will enjoy the charm of The Resort of Glade Springs.

Room Tip: If you are traveling in a group, I suggest the Manor Houses or the Chestnut Hill Lodges.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
We are so glad you visited our resort and enjoyed our activities, food and wildlife! It is nice that we are able to offer both adventure and relaxation in one setting, year round. Many thanks for your review; we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We were able to get in several different activities while at the Glade Springs. We enjoyed them all. From the food, the bowling, fitness center, fishing, hiking, etc. The service is what stands out the most of them all. Exceptional service from start to finish. Can't wait to go back again!

Room Tip: We went with the executive suite. A lot of room and great location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bugbiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
I am thrilled to hear that you had an awesome visit with us! It is so rewarding for you to mention our exceptional service; this is what we all strive for at The Resort at Glade Springs. Thank you for visiting us and for the great review! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the resort. We stayed in the suites & the rooms were great & the area well kept. Enjoyed the bonfires and a round of golf. Very relaxing time. Tried the deli/bakery & it was very good. Close to Beckley if you needed to go to town.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank easamkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience! We are so glad you enjoyed the golf and bonfire as well as Small Talk Café and your suite. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

My wife and I live in Canaan Valley, but needed a change of scenery. Reserved an unlimited golf package and had a blast! The room (in the hotel) was spacious, well equipped and very comfortable. Golf on the Cobb and Stonehaven courses was outstanding, well groomed and challenging! Breakfast buffet left a little to be desired, but plentiful with good selections.

Room Tip: I have stayed at Glade numerous times and the (all) rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank skismith11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for visiting, neighbors! I am delighted to hear that you and your wife had a blast and we appreciate you sharing with the travel community how much you enjoyed your stay and our golf courses. We look forward to having you back with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I attended Glade Springs for a conference and was blown away by the entire experience. I was able to take advantage of the leisure center and Bunkers Sports Bar ... I felt I was on vacation! Very relaxing and comfortable environment all-around. I would come back anytime.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for the great feedback! I am happy that you were able to enjoy some of our amenities during your conference and that we were able to provide relaxation and comfort with your visit. We would love to have you back with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

My husband and I were looking for a place that would accommodate us and our dog for a three day get away. Glade Springs Resort for exactly what we were looking for. Spacious, comfortable bedroom and restaurants on the premises, excellent service. Convenient to the Great River Gorge which was our entire reason for visiting. Love the area and small towns. What a lovely surprise to find your resort!

Room Tip: We travel with our dog and the Executive Suites gave us just what we needed. Removed from the main r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnna D, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for coming to visit us and for the wonderful review! We love to hear when our guests’ expectations are met in every way. We’re so glad you found us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daniels
9.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
5.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
9.2 mi away
Courtyard Beckley
Courtyard Beckley
#2 of 14 in Beckley
4.0 of 5 stars 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
18.9 mi away
Holiday Lodge Hotel & Conference Center
4.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Resort at Glade Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Resort at Glade Springs

Property: The Resort at Glade Springs
Address: 255 Resort Dr, Daniels, WV 25832-9046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Daniels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Daniels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Resort at Glade Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Resort at Glade Springs is a full service destination resort offering travelers a memorable mountain escape where they can enjoy a variety of accommodations, meeting facilities, outdoor adventures and recreational options while decompressing and being themselves. Its’ ideal Southern West Virginia setting provides the total package of outdoor mountain fun, world class golf, skiing, equestrian, tennis and spa services that offers great value and surpasses expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your The Resort at Glade Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort At Glade Springs Hotel Daniels
Hotel At Glade Springs
At Glade Springs Daniels
Glade Springs Resort West Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing