We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent golf courses, beautiful wildlife, the clubhouse restaurant needs improvement.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Resort at Glade Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Resort at Glade Springs
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Daniels
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent golf courses, beautiful wildlife, the clubhouse restaurant needs improvement.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

The golf courses, Cobb, Stonehaven and Woodhaven were excellent. The resort is very well maintained and the staff is extremely courteous. Our family went for dinner to the Glades Grill which is now an Italian themed restaurant. The temperature in the place was uncomfortably warm. It took almost an hour to get our food. Unfortunately after the long wait, the food did not taste well and for the money spent we were disappointed. The Bunkers Grill had much better food and was more reasonably priced.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MiamiReporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    660
    329
    114
    60
    39
See reviews for
422
289
23
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

From check in to check out the staff couldn't have been nicer and accommodating. We stayed in the Executive Suites which were perfect for the 3 of us. There is plenty to do at Glade Springs both on property and off. We hiked, bowled, rode horseback, did archery, swam, exercised, golfed, played in the arcade, and played basketball. This is probably only half of the activities they offer! There's a shuttle to get to the activities with friendly and knowledgeable drivers. The food we had at each of the 3 restaurants was delicious. We had a great time at Glade Springs!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LJB309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
92 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

Check-in was smooth; however, I got my room & the front desk to ask how the room was. Which I thought was nice, but 5 minutes they called back & the gentleman said, I made a mistake & we need you to move to floor below you, really??? So, I moved - lost the view I had and gained stained floors :( The furniture is old & dated; circa 1980? Tv's are still the big box style & the bed was super hard! Oh, the walls are thin! You can HEAR your neighbors, but overall the facilities are beautiful! the staff is helpful & friendly!! Just needs some TLC to attract new customers.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Nayst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, VA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We stayed in the Executive Suites which offered a living room, modified kitchen (small fridge and microwave), and a separate bedroom and bath. These accomodations also were pet friendly. There are great hiking trails on the property and lots of other fun activities to keep everyone busy. We enjoyed the views and the food at The Bunkers restaurant. Also, there was easy access to tour the coal mine in Beckley and Tamarack which showcases West Virginia arts, crafts, and goods. Although we are not golfers, the courses at the Glades looked great. And, our doggie loved the plentiful wildlife on the property!

Room Tip: Rooms in The Executive Suites offer plenty if space and a small porch for outside relaxation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LovestoTravel0314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, CT
Level Contributor
145 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

I stayed at the Resort at Glade Springs for 3 nights starting May 26. This place is incredible. We stayed in the Execcutive Suites. They were very roomy with a large flat screen TV in the living area and a bit smaller TV (still large) in the bedroom. Everything was cable or wireless and worked flawlessly. The rooms are new and the bed is very comfortable. As for the resort, everyone working there was happy and could not help you enough. "NO" was not in their vocabulary. The morning buffet was well stocked from muffins to omlets. I signed up for the "golf package". They have 3 outstanding golf courses, all well maintained, cut out through the woods, and are visually stunning. There is a set of tees for all abilities. As I remember the back tees all measure out at a rating of 74.5 and a slope of 143 (ouch). When I made my reservations, I made my tee times. They were very helpful to make sure I got what I wanted. This was a real discovery and I would recommend this place to all. They have a lasar tag range, a bowling alley, a movie theater, swimming pools, horse back riding, skiing is 8 miles away in the winter. You name it they have it. The downside is Daniels (Beckley), West Virginia is out in the middle of nowhere. If you can get there, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CTCurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort mill, sc
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed here on our way home from the beach. Wow! Wished we could have stayed longer! Something to do for every age, great activities, well organized. Great variety of accommodations, we chose the manor houses for our family of five. Excellent breakfast buffet! My daughter and I went trail riding, while the boys rented bikes. Thinking of vacationing here next year... There is fishing, canoes, laser tag, pools, playground, tennis, volleyball, golf, bikes, horseback riding, indoor movies, bowling, arcade, etc. The list goes on, so much fun!! Would be great for a family reunion too. Tucked away in a gated community, a hidden gem in WV!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bluejames_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

My friends and I just come home from a lovely stay at this resort. We were in the executive suites, and ours looked to have been recently renovated. Plenty of room for 3-4. The staff and the spa were friendly and pleasant. In fact, all of the staff we encountered were very friendly. The included breakfast was great, and dinner at Bunker's our 1st night was excellent. It's a bit loud in there, but a good , fun atmosphere. Dinner the 2nd night was the more upscale restaurant, located in the same building as Bunker's. The dinner was okay, staff were lovely, as well as the decor. The funny, or perhaps annoying thing about our meal is that the same track played continuously on the speaker system of an Andrea Bocelli song. It felt a tad like Ground Hog Day. When I mentioned it to the waitress, she denied it was the same song, and said "she's heard that complaint before but all of Bocelli's songs sound the same.". I can assure you it WAS THE SAME SONG!!!
The pool was large and a fun atmosphere as well. We will definitely consider coming back next year.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gretchen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daniels
9.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
5.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley
9.2 mi away
Courtyard Beckley
Courtyard Beckley
#4 of 14 in Beckley
4.0 of 5 stars 242 reviews
23.0 mi away
Quality Inn New River
Quality Inn New River
#1 of 1 in Fayetteville
4.0 of 5 stars 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Resort at Glade Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Resort at Glade Springs

Property: The Resort at Glade Springs
Address: 255 Resort Dr, Daniels, WV 25832
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Daniels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Daniels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Resort at Glade Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Resort at Glade Springs is a full service destination resort offering travelers a memorable mountain escape where they can enjoy a variety of accommodations, meeting facilities, outdoor adventures and recreational options while decompressing and being themselves. Its’ ideal Southern West Virginia setting provides the total package of outdoor mountain fun, world class golf, skiing, equestrian, tennis and spa services that offers great value and surpasses expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your The Resort at Glade Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort At Glade Springs Hotel Daniels
Hotel At Glade Springs
At Glade Springs Daniels
Glade Springs Resort West Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing