We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a disappointment!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cross Lanes
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cross Lanes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The hotel was recently opened with maintaince issues already, one of the lights in my room were hanging off the wall, I had hair in my bathtub and on my sheets. I arrived rather late and the night auditor was anything but helpful. They had a back door in the building that looked like it led to a mud pit and the parking lot was suspect at best. I would definitely be stopping at another property.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CakesinGa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cross Lanes, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear CakesinGa,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I sincerely regret that your stay was negatively affected by the sub par maintenance on site. Kindly be assured that I have noted your comments and we will use them to further enhance our services. We take the confidence our guests place in us to rectify unsatisfactory circumstances.

While we understand your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make it as best as it can be.

Regards,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 128 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2013

Short story long - - After getting no sleep at another HIE property last night, I arrived at the Charleston airport at 4:30 a.m. for my 5:40 flight this morning. At 5:45 we were informed the flight would be delayed until 10:00 because the crew was late getting in - - weather problems in the upper midwest yesterday. I would miss my connection and there were no options to get out today. At 6:00 a.m. I was in need of a hotel room (I would definitely not be going back to last night's property). The young woman at the rental car counter suggested I try this HIE near her home. She said it was brand new and just far enough from the city center I would not run into all the concert-goers from last night's big event. I drove the quick 15 minutes to the hotel and the very pleasant, efficient Seth got me all fixed up with a spacious, spotless, beautiful room. I was able to check in right away, grab a quick, tasty breakfast, work all day from the hotel (great internet connection), sneak in a short nap, and now I'm ready for a quiet night's sleep before heading back to the airport.

Everything about this property is first-class from the building and grounds to the staff to the ventilation system . . . everything.

Please do yourself a favor and drive the few extra miles. Still a very easy commute to the airport - - or the mall downtown (but that's another story - - great mall!)

Room Tip: I cannot think there is a bad room here. It's off the road just far enough there is no truck no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrssimptom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwinkleFOM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cross Lanes, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear MrsSimptom,

Thank you for the great review! I am will be sure to pass on the great comments to Seth! He is one of our great assets! I am glad to hear you chose our hotel amidst so many other great hotels near the airport! We appreciate the feedback for future travelers and hope to see you again in the near future!

Thank you again for choosing our hotel and the terrific feedback!

Twinkle
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We have stayed here twice while taking care of family business in Cross Lanes. The location is very convenient with easy access to interstate 64. There are plenty of restaurants as well as a Walmart near by. The location is relatively new and well laid out, the rooms are spacious and clean with a friendly and accommodating staff. The free breakfast is more than adequate, fresh, and well stocked. While the grounds and surrounding area is not glamours this is one of the best choices in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwinkleFOM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cross Lanes, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Sc0tt013,

Thank you for your honest feedback! We do have a great location and we're happy to hear you enjoyed the area! We do understand the condition of the grounds, however due to the hotel opening in mid-January, there was only so much that could be done to the grounds and landscaping. However, we have upgraded all of our landscaping and you will be impressed!

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for the terrific feedback! Please come back and see us again soon!!

Twinkle
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

This Holiday Inn Express is apparently only two months old. The hardest part was finding it! Call first for directions. I believe my map had the old address in its system and we could not find it until we called for directions. The staff was friendly, the room clean and breakfast was decent. Modern decor, comfortable bed and I LOVED the white comforter! Clean! Overall an excellent stay.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Jrawli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwinkleFOM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cross Lanes, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear JRawli,

Thank you for your honest feedback! We admit we are a little tricky to find because we are tucked away in the hills of the West Virginia, but we are well worth it!! Thank you for choosing our hotel and for the valuable feedback! I will be sure to pass on the great comments to the entire team at the Holiday Inn Express.

Twinkle
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

This hotel is fantastic. Kirk (the front desk associate) was pleasant and very accommodating. The hotel was very clean, the staff was friendly and the rooms were huge! It had a great breakfast in the morning. The pool was nice and warm and made my life easier because my kids were happy.
The hotel staff had also made cheesecake squares and free popcorn. Very nice touch!
Thank you to Kirk and the staff for a great experience.

Room Tip: Book the suite. It's enormous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmmamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwinkleFOM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cross Lanes, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear DMammer,

Thank you for your great feedback! Obviously we are in the service industry and we aim each day to create "fantastic" Holiday Inn Express guest experiences for each of our guests. When we're successful, we celebrate! Thank you for giving us a reason to celebrate!!

We also thank you for sharing your feedback and for choosing our hotel! We hope you'll come back and see us again soon!

Twinkle
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

This is a Brand New Holiday Express, clean, comfortable and convenient to 64. Great breakfast, great rooms and great service. Love the people that work there, they are guest first and it shows in their friendly attitudes. Love this place.....You can't go wrong

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KP-BWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwinkleFOM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cross Lanes, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear KP-BWW,

Hello there! Thank you for the great feedback about our guest rooms and staff and we loved seeing you return every time!

We thank you for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Twinkle
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Very nice hotel which just opened in January 2013. I was a guest on business and stayed for 30 days which I could not be happier. The staff was very friendly and helpful from beginning to the end. The room was very nice and AC/heating unit was the most quite wall unit I have listen too.

Thanks for a graet stay!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdensel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwinkleFOM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cross Lanes, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear JDensel,

We are very glad our hotel is everything you hoped for. It is always great to receive such wonderful comments. Thank you for the valuable feedback and hope to see you very soon!

Twinkle
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cross Lanes
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Hotel Cross Lanes Charleston
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 4 in Cross Lanes
265 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mardi Gras Casino & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston
#2 of 3 in South Charleston
1,074 reviews
14.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston South
9.2 mi away
Charleston Marriott Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cross Lanes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cross Lanes

Address: 410 New Goff Mountain Rd, Cross Lanes, WV 25313-1447
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Cross Lanes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cross Lanes
Price Range: $100 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cross Lanes 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cross Lanes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing