We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“We know no strangers” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cross Lanes
Certificate of Excellence
Logan, West Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We know no strangers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

I was at the computer desk. A coupie was having trouble with their vehicle and weren't sure if they needed to stay another night or not. After contacting their business, they were to stay. What made it heart warming was the way they were treated by front desk. They were very kind and considerate towards the couple. The couple really appreciated the kindess and thanked them several times. I would advise anyone who has yet to experience the Sleep Inn & Suites at Cross Lanes to come and visit. I quite sure you would enjoy being treated like family.

Room Tip: I have never had a bad room. I like the top floor because of watching the evening sky.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Willie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    47
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
69
68
17
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Big Stone Gap, Virginia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night to gamble at the casino. Very clean hotel and the room was smoke free and did not smell like old smoke at all. It's up to date with tv microwave and refrigerator. There is a Cracker Barrel and TGI Fridays very close. A shuttle to and from the casino ever 15 mins is free. A free breakfast in the morning was descent with a lot of variety.
The wifi was tricky. Make sure you read the instructions before you get made like I did.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Deanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles Town, West Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

I stayed here while traveling with my son's lacrosse team. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. My room was just off the lobby and by the elevators. I was worried that it would be too noisy, but it was very quiet. Great value!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

I stayed here while traveling on business and I couldn't have asked for a nicer hotel. Great pool and hot tub and the staff are very helpful and friendly. I look forward to the next time I stay at this or any other Sleep Inn & Suites.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnbthez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

I travel a lot for business and this is the only place I stay. Great value, cleanliness, friendly staff, and good location. Some places in Charleston are not safe for a single female traveler. I feel safe here. The breakfast is good and they have free popcorn and cookies. There is also a shuttle to the casino and the rooms are much quieter here than the casino. Plus they give a voucher for the casino. Great job management!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dianemarie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
highwayman935
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

Fast check in, clean room, quiet, polite staff, and close to a number of restaurants and stores.... really, what else is there to say?

I wound up selecting this hotel while in Charleston for training. Being my first time in Charleston, I wasn't sure where to stay. Trip Advisor reviews ultimately made up my mind.

Some folks don't like Choice Hotels but I have yet to be disappointed. There was a decent breakfast in the morning, cookies in the afternoon, popcorn in the late afternoon. Seriously - made my day after spending 8-10 hours working on traffic incident management or CPR Instructor's Course.

This place was designed for business. The rooms, the awesome walk in shower was great, but the ergonomic chairs in each room made my day!

They have great rates for federal, state, and local government employees too!

This is my new "go to" place in Charleston.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank highwayman935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
129 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

This hotel is Great! They do everything well, all of the small things that good hotels do, they do it. My only complaint would be that the room is incredibly small, now if you are traveling on business or if it is just you and your significant other, then there is plenty of space. The bathroom is very small, but the shower is surprisingly spacious. The popcorn at check in was greatly appreciated. The best part was the breakfast, it was amazing. This hotel is what all hotels should strive to be.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AH_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cross Lanes
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Charleston
Comfort Inn Charleston
#3 of 4 in Cross Lanes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mardi Gras Casino & Resort
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cross Lanes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston
#1 of 3 in South Charleston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Charleston West
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 15 Goff Crossing Drive, Cross Lanes, WV 25313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Cross Lanes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cross Lanes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect hotel to dream better every time.You'll love our cozy, modern rooms and great value. Take a look at how we'll put a smile on your face. Free Sleep Inn Morning Medley hot breakfast buffet•Free high speed Internet access•Swimming pool and exercise room•Large signature Sleep showers•Satisfaction couldn't be simpler at Sleep Inn Hotels ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Cross Lanes
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Cross Lanes
Cross Lanes Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing