We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Hotel Cross Lanes Charleston
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cross Lanes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel many times. It is very nice and conveniently located to all things in Charleston!! This hotel is right around the corner from the casino and about a 15 minute drive from downtown Charleston. It also has a very well maintained pool and hot tub that our kids love. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are always clean. The prices are also very reasonable - so it is a great place to stay whether you are traveling alone or with kids.

Room Tip: This hotel is very close to the casino and the national guard armory, so it usually fills up quickly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dirby5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnWV, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Hotel Cross Lanes Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

We are so proud that you can enjoy our property over and over again. Thank you so much for your loyalty to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (345)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 345 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2013

Traveling home from the holidays had come down with something had to stop. Place is being refurbished. Older property but looks like it should be ok when complete. Room was pretty good for old. Great towels,good mattress. Easy on, easy off walmart up the street.Breakfast the norm for free,well stocked and clean. Excellent lady taking care of the area.
Would stay again if in area at the discounted rate. Not a 100$ property,which it probably is at certain times,as it is next to dog track and gambling site.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnWV, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Hotel Cross Lanes Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

I am glad our access to the interstate provided you with easy off and easy on convenience in your time of weiryness. It is my hope that you will return to our property to see the finished
$2 million dollar renovations to be completed by April 2014 and be able to enjoy our cocktail lounge, indoor-outdoor pool/sauna and spa as well as our newer still clean and comfortable rooms.

I hope you feel better and wish you and yours a Happy, Healthy, New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

This is the typical type of motel ChoicePriveledges wants you to spend your hard earned money on and tell you how good they are. At first when I walked into the lobby of this motel I thought it would be clean and decent for the $90 a night they charge. But once I got to my room I saw just how poor this place really is.
The first thing that happened was I found that the maids are to lazy to check the tv remote control and the batteries were dead, wouldn't even turn the tv on they were so dead. Then as I tried to turn the light on next to the bed I found that the switch on the light had been twisted off so it was no good to even try to turn on the light. Saves on electricity I guess. Then I filled the bathroom sink up with water, it was still full of water when I left this morning because the plunger had been broken a long time ago, same as with the bathtub.
The carpeting is old and stained and smelly. Desk clerk this morning when checking out told me she hears about these complaints all the time. Hope you enjoy your over priced stay at this dump.

Room Tip: I have stayed at MicroMotels that were better quality and lower priced. This place is very over pric...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnWV, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Hotel Cross Lanes Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

We would like to thank you for your comments for it gives us an opportunity to solve issues through the guests' eyes. We anticipate hearing your voice to take care of any problem you may have that causes discomfort or inconvenience. Our goal is to make it right during your stay.

Our staff is always ready to make your time with us as relaxing and excellent as possible. We post the cell phone numbers of the hotel's President as well as the General Manager's cell phone number in each room, we put a very visible computer on top of the front desk for our guest to leave us comments at anytime that is directed to our phones in the form of a text alert as well as display the 100% satisfaction sign by Choice Hotels International informing guests that we will do whatever it takes to make it right given the opportunity. There are many ways to let us know how we can make your stay better.

We are in the middle of a $2 million dollar renovation and it is nice to know you are pleased with our new lobby with fireplace, new front desk, new breakfast area as well as a new elevator.
We have also completed several of the new rooms designed to meet the "Truly Yours" renovation theme designed by Choice Hotels. During renovation time, there is a lot going on and we have done a great job of making our renovation operations as inconspicuous as possible to our guests. We do not want to make any excuses and realize normal day to day preventative maintenance must go on. Yet because we have alternatives to each problem and we are willing to honor our 100% satisfaction promise we just ask for a chance to do so.

We hope you stay with us again and find that your recent experience is not indicative of how our hotel operates in general. Our standard is to "WOW" our guest from the beginning to the end of each stay and we want to see you again to make it happen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Came into hotel on the 14th November after an drive from Myrtle Beach. Wife and I were tired and hungry. They have a small bar with food inside their lobby. Nothing fancy but all around good food. The room was clean and on the fisrt floor as requested. The next morning we discovered that our car would not start ( dead battery) We had a good breakfeast and was going to call our road service to get a jump. The morening desk clerk ( I believe Cody) heard of our dilemma and volunteered to use his auto and cables to get our vehicle running which he did. Beyond the call of duty.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stanleygolucki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnWV, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Hotel Cross Lanes Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thank you for sharing how we were able to make your visit with us special. I am proud of the staff we hire to make each and every stay for our guests a remarkable experience. Please come back to visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Our room was in the new section and it was clean, comfortable, and quiet. The pool was beautiful. All attendants were very pleasant and accommodating. Breakfast was one of the best buffets with hot eggs and bacon. Curtis worked at the desk and was extremely helpful. We'll be happy to go back again.

Room Tip: Our room was 214 and was just fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoAnn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnWV, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Hotel Cross Lanes Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

It is such a joy to know that you enjoyed so many aspects of our hotel and staff. We have been very busy renovating our property to the Choice Hotels "Truly Yours" package for Comfort Inns. We are delighted you appreciated the aviance of our new rooms, the courtesy of our staff and our great breakfast of variety. We hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is really trying and it shows. The parts that have been updated, like the lobby and the breakfast area are really nice. The pool area is great. Breakfast was nice with hot items and Sandi the attendant was super friendly and kept things looking nice. On check-in, we discovered a room deoderizer in our room since a previous tenant had smoked and we asked to be moved which we were promptly. However old is old, and the rooms are old. Our toilet ran every 15 minutes throughout the night which kept us up, and the air conditioner made a dripping sound like a faucet. Otherwise everything was clean.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnWV, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Hotel Cross Lanes Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thank you for your acknowlegement of the qualities you like about our hotel. Our renovations have been very successful thus far. I am glad you found our original room clean. I will have to say the items in your room are not indicative of anyother rooms. And I apologize for your inconvenience. We look forward to your return in one of our new rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This place is a "must stay" if you're in the area! Friendly staff, clean room, beautiful pool area, great view, neat small bar, and one of the best breakfast buffets I've had in quite some time. And if you're into gambling, there's one less than a mile away! Enjoy!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnWV, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Hotel Cross Lanes Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

We are proud to be one of the best kept hotes in the West Virginia Mountains. It was very nice of you to ackowledge our service and amenities as a tribute to our Great State.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cross Lanes
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 4 in Cross Lanes
265 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mardi Gras Casino & Resort
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cross Lanes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston
#2 of 3 in South Charleston
1,074 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge
14.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Hotel Cross Lanes Charleston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Hotel Cross Lanes Charleston

Address: 102 Racer Dr, Cross Lanes, WV 25313-1472 (Formerly Comfort Inn Charleston)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Cross Lanes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cross Lanes
Price Range: $84 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wyndham Garden Hotel Cross Lanes Charleston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to Mardi Gras Casino in Cross Lanes, WV near Charleston, WV, we offer a 100% non-smoking hotel with a shopping center, theater, dining and attractions. We have 136 rooms, a Large Tropical Indoor Pool with Waterfall, Spa, Sauna, an Outdoor Pool, plus Fitness Center, Business Center with three computers with High-Speed Internet, and don't forget the Garden Grille our full service restaurant just off our large lobby with fireplace. Breakfast buffet available. We also offer some unique services and features you may not find at every hotel, such as: Fully stocked Sundry Room, Guest Laundry, and a Picnic Area with grill . From the moment you arrive at Wyndham Garden, we want you to relax and feel at home. Our helpful staff is there to welcome you and fulfill even the unexpressed wishes and needs of our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden Hotel Cross Lanes Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Charleston Wv Hotel Cross Lanes
Comfort Inn Cross Lanes
Cross Lanes Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing