We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great family weekend Getaway!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Charleston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Charleston to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Charleston
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   102 Racer Drive, Cross Lanes, WV 25313   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cross Lanes
Philippi,WV
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great family weekend Getaway!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

We just left this hotel today at noon. This hotel was great from the get-go. I called to notify we were arriving after midnight and they had no problem with it. We arrived at midnight and the night clerk was Sharon. She was so nice and informative. She was very pleasant. We stayed two nights and it was great. My family enjoyed the pool, the weight room and hot tub. Breakfast was very filling. We can't wait to return to this Comfort Inn. The housekeepers and other employees were also very friendly and a joy to talk to.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank partygirl602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather P, VP of Sales & Marketing at Comfort Inn Charleston, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay so much! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with everyone and for providing the name of the employee that helped make your stay so memorable.
We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    47
    42
    15
    11
See reviews for
80
68
17
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Independence, Missouri
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Room was clean, Breakfast was good, eggs sausage and bisquit and gravey along with the regular waffle iron and cerial etc., there is a Casino with a dog race track nearby and it has a shuttle if you don't have transportation. Several resturants and walmart close by. Easy access to the highways. It is a few miles from Yeager field if you are flying in as I did. It has a bar that serves some food. Overall a good stay here.

Room Tip: No particular room tips here, it is a long row of rooms so if you get one at the end you have a litt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MoMan43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather P, VP of Sales & Marketing at Comfort Inn Charleston, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Thank you for the feedback. It is good to know you enjoyed your recent stay with us and felt we have a convenient location!
Please be sure to visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Everything about our stay was excellent. Curtis was an excellent host and everyone on the staff was so kind. My room was very clean and comfortable. Thank you all for making an out of state guest feel so welcome! The breakfast was amazing as well.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CameoMama29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather P, VP of Sales & Marketing at Comfort Inn Charleston, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Wow! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and Curtis was so helpful! Thank you for sharing your experience with everyone. Please be sure to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, Indiana
Level Contributor
125 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised by this Comfort Inn, having been disappointed so many times over the years. It is clean, well maintained, convenient access from Interstate. Staff was friendly and helpful. Traveling through this area many times over the past 25 years and using it as an overnight half-way stopping point, I have now found my favorite place. Far above all 2-star and most 3-star hotels in the area, it was a great value I picked up using a bid site for my reservation. I would recommend this hotel for short stays. Great breakfast too!!

Room Tip: Had no road noise on the south side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaserDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather P, VP of Sales & Marketing at Comfort Inn Charleston, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
We are so pleased to hear you had such a wonderful stay and will be visiting us again in the future! Please let us know if we can ever do anything to make your stay even better.

Thank you very much for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIDLOTHIAN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

From the minute I entered this hotel 12/6/2012 until I left the next day, I was made to feel at home by front desk, restaurant (breakfast), and housekeeping staff.

The breakfast included in my room rate was superb - plenty of hot and cold choices.

The breakfast room and my sleeping room were spotless.

I stayed at three hotels in three different cities on this trip and this hotel was by far the best value for the price.

I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TomBerry800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather P, VP of Sales & Marketing at Comfort Inn Charleston, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Hi Tom,

Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful review! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with everyone and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay so immensely.

We hope to see you again soon. Take care & safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

The staff was very courteous and informative upon our arrival. Recommended a restaurant for us, told us where everything was. The room was very clean, had everything we needed and most importantly had a great sleep. We had a very good time in the Lazy Dog Saloon.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wendy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather P, VP of Sales & Marketing at Comfort Inn Charleston, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Wendy,

Thank you very much for the kind words and sharing your experience with everyone! We love hearing that guests had a good nights sleep - we understand how important this is to anyone traveling. Please be sure to stay with us again in the future! =)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Its nothing special, just a run of the mill chain hotel. Comfortable beds, nice staff. They have a bar on the first floor so make sure you stay upstairs unless you enjoy loud drunk idiots keeping you up all night...

Room Tip: Don't stay on the first floor, the noise from the bar will keep you up all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank erickiltz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather P, VP of Sales & Marketing at Comfort Inn Charleston, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Hello Eric! First, thank you for taking the time to provide this helpful feedback - we certainly appreciate it. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed our beds and hotel location. Of course, it is disappointing to us that your stay was not perfect and that you experienced an above average noise level. I understand how important a good night’s sleep can be, so I take this issue very seriously. I will speak with our Owner and GM and see what (not if) something can be done about this issue. As a team, we will see to it that this issue receives our full attention.

Please consider staying with us again in the future - we would love to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cross Lanes
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 4 in Cross Lanes
4.5 of 5 stars 226 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mardi Gras Casino & Resort
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Charleston West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cross Lanes
11.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 25 in Charleston
4.5 of 5 stars 288 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Charleston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Charleston

Property: Comfort Inn Charleston
Address: 102 Racer Drive, Cross Lanes, WV 25313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Cross Lanes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cross Lanes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Charleston 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to Mardi Gras Casino in Cross Lanes, WV near Charleston, WV, we offer a 100% non-smoking hotel with a shopping center, theater, dining and attractions. We have 137 rooms, a Large Tropical Indoor Pool with Waterfall, Spa, Sauna, an Outdoor Pool, plus Fitness Center, Business Center with three computers with High-Speed Internet, and don't forget the Lazy Dog Saloon just off our large lobby with fireplace. FREE BREAKFAST Featuring: fresh scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, flavored waffles, sausage gravy and biscuits, an assortment of donuts, bagels, pastries, cereal, yogurt, fruit, and juices. We also offer some unique services and features you may not find at every hotel, such as: Fully stocked Sundry Room, Guest Laundry, Picnic Area with grill ,Coffee Bar in Lobby - fresh coffee with cookies (24 hours). From the moment you arrive at Comfort Inn we want you to relax and feel at home. Our helpful staff is there to welcome you and fulfill even the unexpressed wishes and needs of our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Charleston Wv Hotel Cross Lanes
Comfort Inn Cross Lanes
Cross Lanes Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing