We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Curtis was an awesome front desk person and the breakfast was fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Hotel Cross Lanes Charleston
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cross Lanes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Everything about our stay was excellent. Curtis was an excellent host and everyone on the staff was so kind. My room was very clean and comfortable. Thank you all for making an out of state guest feel so welcome! The breakfast was amazing as well.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CameoMama29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather P, VP of Sales & Marketing at Wyndham Garden Hotel Cross Lanes Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Wow! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and Curtis was so helpful! Thank you for sharing your experience with everyone. Please be sure to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (342)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 342 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised by this Comfort Inn, having been disappointed so many times over the years. It is clean, well maintained, convenient access from Interstate. Staff was friendly and helpful. Traveling through this area many times over the past 25 years and using it as an overnight half-way stopping point, I have now found my favorite place. Far above all 2-star and most 3-star hotels in the area, it was a great value I picked up using a bid site for my reservation. I would recommend this hotel for short stays. Great breakfast too!!

Room Tip: Had no road noise on the south side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaserDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather P, VP of Sales & Marketing at Wyndham Garden Hotel Cross Lanes Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

We are so pleased to hear you had such a wonderful stay and will be visiting us again in the future! Please let us know if we can ever do anything to make your stay even better.

Thank you very much for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

From the minute I entered this hotel 12/6/2012 until I left the next day, I was made to feel at home by front desk, restaurant (breakfast), and housekeeping staff.

The breakfast included in my room rate was superb - plenty of hot and cold choices.

The breakfast room and my sleeping room were spotless.

I stayed at three hotels in three different cities on this trip and this hotel was by far the best value for the price.

I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomBerry800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather P, VP of Sales & Marketing at Wyndham Garden Hotel Cross Lanes Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Hi Tom,

Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful review! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with everyone and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay so immensely.

We hope to see you again soon. Take care & safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

The staff was very courteous and informative upon our arrival. Recommended a restaurant for us, told us where everything was. The room was very clean, had everything we needed and most importantly had a great sleep. We had a very good time in the Lazy Dog Saloon.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather P, VP of Sales & Marketing at Wyndham Garden Hotel Cross Lanes Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Wendy,

Thank you very much for the kind words and sharing your experience with everyone! We love hearing that guests had a good nights sleep - we understand how important this is to anyone traveling. Please be sure to stay with us again in the future! =)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Its nothing special, just a run of the mill chain hotel. Comfortable beds, nice staff. They have a bar on the first floor so make sure you stay upstairs unless you enjoy loud drunk idiots keeping you up all night...

Room Tip: Don't stay on the first floor, the noise from the bar will keep you up all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erickiltz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather P, VP of Sales & Marketing at Wyndham Garden Hotel Cross Lanes Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Hello Eric! First, thank you for taking the time to provide this helpful feedback - we certainly appreciate it. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed our beds and hotel location. Of course, it is disappointing to us that your stay was not perfect and that you experienced an above average noise level. I understand how important a good night’s sleep can be, so I take this issue very seriously. I will speak with our Owner and GM and see what (not if) something can be done about this issue. As a team, we will see to it that this issue receives our full attention.

Please consider staying with us again in the future - we would love to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We only stayed one night here. The hotel was nice the breakfast was nice, although the biscuits were hard as rocks. Everything else was ok. We've stayed in better for the price but it was clean and worked for the night. We had trouble with the wi-fi. Sometimes it would work and usually for a short time, most of the time didnt work at all. The beds were hard but the pillows were great!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsg96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather P, VP of Sales & Marketing at Wyndham Garden Hotel Cross Lanes Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

Thank you very much for the feedback. We are grateful that you chose to stay at our hotel and hope you will visit us again in the future. I am sorry to hear that you experienced some difficulties with the wi-fi and breakfast. This will certainly receive our immediate attention and we appreciate you bringing the issues to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Heated Indoor Pool. Nice workout room (I didn't use it, but it is bigger than most hotels) Near the casino. Nice lobby. Hot Breakfast. Micro-wave, coffe maker, Refr. in room. Only $77.28 ($69 plus taxes -- it's in the travel books at that you get at the rest areas). There is a restaurant sports bar in the hotel too. I didn't go there, but from the prices on the menu and the decor it looked like a great deal.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FairlyWellTravelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather P, VP of Sales & Marketing at Wyndham Garden Hotel Cross Lanes Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Thank you so much for the feedback! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Value is very important to the entire chain of Choice Hotels, so it is nice to know that you were satisfied with all we have to offer!

Please be sure to visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cross Lanes
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 4 in Cross Lanes
265 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mardi Gras Casino & Resort
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cross Lanes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston
#2 of 3 in South Charleston
1,074 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge
14.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Hotel Cross Lanes Charleston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Hotel Cross Lanes Charleston

Address: 102 Racer Dr, Cross Lanes, WV 25313-1472 (Formerly Comfort Inn Charleston)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Cross Lanes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cross Lanes
Price Range: $84 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wyndham Garden Hotel Cross Lanes Charleston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to Mardi Gras Casino in Cross Lanes, WV near Charleston, WV, we offer a 100% non-smoking hotel with a shopping center, theater, dining and attractions. We have 136 rooms, a Large Tropical Indoor Pool with Waterfall, Spa, Sauna, an Outdoor Pool, plus Fitness Center, Business Center with three computers with High-Speed Internet, and don't forget the Garden Grille our full service restaurant just off our large lobby with fireplace. Breakfast buffet available. We also offer some unique services and features you may not find at every hotel, such as: Fully stocked Sundry Room, Guest Laundry, and a Picnic Area with grill . From the moment you arrive at Wyndham Garden, we want you to relax and feel at home. Our helpful staff is there to welcome you and fulfill even the unexpressed wishes and needs of our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden Hotel Cross Lanes Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Charleston Wv Hotel Cross Lanes
Comfort Inn Cross Lanes
Cross Lanes Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing