We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel and Great Staff!”
Review of Hilton Garden Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Clarksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Stayed here while on vacation and doing some work. Staff was very accommodating and knowledgeable. While my friends were out doing work, I was given a couple places to go for a good run in the country and they knew exactly where I was wanting to go. Great recommendations. Place is clean and beds slept great. We visited some wineries on our journey and left them in the room only to find them broken a couple times which was a disappointment however it happens. The hotel is next to a road and they happen to be paving it during the night which was not fun to listen to while asleep but other than that you did not hear the noises. Overall, would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Higher floor was quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank obx98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (462)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

413 - 419 of 462 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2012

I travel to the Clarksburg area several times a year for work and this is definitely the best hotel in the area. I used to stay at the nearby Hampton Inn but since this place opened a few years ago I give it 100% of my travel business. Very nice hotel with smiling, helpful workers is nice to return to after a long day of work. Definitely recommend this hotel and I will continue to stay here going forward.

Room Tip: A lot of retail and restaurants very close to hotel which add to its convenience factor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OSU_Fan1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

This is a nice hotel to spend a night if on a long journey north or south. It was clean and well -equipped and a quiet place to spend a night. The hotel is next to a large mall (Walmart) and so a good place to pick up food for a meal in your room. There were no "exciting" restaurants nearby so this is what we did. The microwave and mini fridge in the room made this possible. There is a Burger King right next door, which was convenient for a quick breakfast. The hotel does serve food but we decided against this as the menu seemed a bit pricey for ordinary fare. Still, it was a pleasant and well looked after hotel. We did try to use the pool but so did 2 families with a number of children so that didn't work too well.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ILudovica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

From the start this property looks amazing, when you go in there is all kinds of space with a fireplace, dining area, just an amazing setup. The business center is fully stocked with everything you need. The check-in process was the fastest I have ever had at a hotel and the price wasnt bad compared to the same property up in Morgatown.

The room was perfect and the King beds were adjustable to the comfort level you prefer. The pillow are real ones and not the tiny square ones you get at other hotels. There is everything around that area in terms for shopping, eating, etc

You can eat there as well for lunch & dinner plus the breakfast was great for $10 and you had everything and anything you could think of food and drink wise.

I never usually go through that part of WV but if I did, I know where I am staying

p.s. the staff was excellent as well

Room Tip: If you dont like the sun, stay away from the West, the drapes let in sunlight since they barely touc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

This hotel was wonderful. Great area! Lots of stores and Resturants to choose from. Pool and hot tub were great! Rooms were clean and comfortable! Very happy with our stay!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mtowne74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

The Hilton Garden Inn is hands down the best hotel in the Clarksburg area. I recently stayed here March 31-April 1st over a weekend. The rooms are great--very spacious, clean. The best part about my stay was the terrific staff. I had a glass of wine & dinner each night at the bar and I would really like to compliment the two lady bartenders. I was not having the best of weekends (sick family member) and they were so attentive & courteous. They could tell I was visibly upset and brought me a box of tissues. That is just amazing & caring service to me and I hope that management sees this note and recognizes them. We also had the breakfast each morning and it was good food/service then as well. Thank you for the nice stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelRocks55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

After driving 565 miles it was nice to stay at his hotel.They are friendly and the hotel is a very comfortable place. They have a full service restaurant and a bar that is open until 11 pm but to make it clear-- the restaurant and the bar are a combo and not overly big--but noce and comfortable. The food is good and quite a variety. My wife and I tried two different dishes and we were satisfied--reasonable too. They are located right next door to a mall so you can walk and shop if you wish.The room was a nice king with desk to work on-a fridge,a micrwave and coffee maker. It also has a big old chair to sit in and read if you wish.

Room Tip: It all depends what you prefer really. We just took what they offered and were not dissapointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RSV_Golpher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarksburg
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg
3 mi away
Hampton Inn Bridgeport/Clarksburg
5.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston
1.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg
1 mi away
Sutton Inn
Sutton Inn
#2 of 3 in Clarksburg
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn

Address: 606 Emily Dr, Clarksburg, WV 26301-5510
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Clarksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Clarksburg
Price Range: $89 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With easy access to I-79, the Hilton Garden Inn Clarksburg is a perfect choice for business and pleasure travel. Tucked into the Appalachian Valley in Clarksburg, WV, within walking distance of the New Point shopping area, the Hilton Garden Inn Clarksburg provides easy access to several shopping and dining options. From complimentary Wi-Fi and business center to the indoor pool, fitness center, and on-site restaurant and bar, enjoy many of the comforts of home during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Hotel Clarksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksburg
Hilton Clarksburg
Clarksburg Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing