We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Garden Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Clarksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
345 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2011

Clean place and friendly staff with lots of stuff close by. One of our better nights on the interstate.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank jorgensen2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    106
    37
    15
    6
See reviews for
127
105
17
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Airy, Maryland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2011

Nicely appointed hotel, clean, and comfortable. Our room was on the 4th floor facing a parking lot, a Burger King, and the main road, so we found it very noisy. A fight was going on in the parking lot at 2 am
We would recommend this hotel, but ask for a room that's not near the parking lot.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank msrdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
125 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2011

Our room was very clean and nicely decorated and the bed was comfortable. The location is convenient to the interstate, but very quiet. We never heard any outside noise. The front desk staff was very professional. The WI-FI was a little slow. The room A/C was set at 68 degrees when we checked in which was way too cold. It is nice to have the room cool, but not freezing! Like most Hilton Garden Inns, there is no free breakfast, but there is a cooked to order all you can eat breakfast for $9.95 a person or you can go just up the street to McDonald's like we did. All in all, this is a decent hotel for an overnight stay and the room rate was fairly reasonable (although it would be a better value if breakfast was included).

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KT2723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2011

The staff checked us in to a room that was supposed to be non-smoking. Apparently, someone in the room before us smoked up a storm and the room stunk.

The staff moved us to another room promptly.

The place is clean and quiet. The staff friendly and helpful.

We didn't eat at the in-house restaurant as the breakfast food was very pricy and consisted mainly of the same stuff that other hotels offer for free.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeamusDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2011

The people who work here know customer service! Everyone had a smile on their face and constantly offered their help - from the front desk to the waitress in the restaurant. Speaking of which, portions are huge! We didn't want to stray far from the hotel as we were only there one night and had arrived late, so we chose to eat in their restaurant which is located off one side of the lobby. Good selection on the menu and food tasted great; apparently, their breakfast is also very good. Well-stocked business center, very clean hotel and I felt safe here. Room smallish, but the excellent customer service more than makes up for it. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Just ask for it... front desk is very accomodating
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
186 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2011

This hotel is very well located on the shopping strip of Clarksburgh. Restaurants and shopping mails are at a walking distance. Staff was better than average.

My first time in a Hilton in years (read my other reviews, I am more a Starwood/Marriott/Hyatt and boutique hotel fan). They enrolled me in the HHonors program. Internet was free, but it was soooo slow! Tried to used the business center to print some documents, but I found the printing process to complicated. There is a bar and food is ok there too. Gym is small but efficient, There is a nice pool as well.

I will stay there again.

Rooms were recent, good size and bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank expatsing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byesville, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2011

This hotel was wonderful. Conveniently located close to the interstate with lots of shopping and restaurants available. Hotel was fairly new and staff was extremely courteous. Room was clean and very comfortable. No problems at all.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank santamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarksburg
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg
1.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg
1.0 mi away
Sutton Inn
Sutton Inn
#2 of 3 in Clarksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Bridgeport/Clarksburg
5.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport
1.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Bridgeport - Clarksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn

Property: Hilton Garden Inn
Address: 606 Emily Drive, Clarksburg, WV 26301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Clarksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Clarksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With easy access to I-79, the Hilton Garden Inn Clarksburg is a perfect choice for business and pleasure travel. Tucked into the Appalachian Valley in Clarksburg, WV, within walking distance of the New Point shopping area, the Hilton Garden Inn Clarksburg provides easy access to several shopping and dining options. From complimentary Wi-Fi and business center to the indoor pool, fitness center, and on-site restaurant and bar, enjoy many of the comforts of home during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Hotel Clarksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksburg
Hilton Clarksburg
Clarksburg Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing