We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Salad!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clique Club

Clique Club
Ranked #33 of 72 Restaurants in Clarksburg
Cuisines: American, Italian, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Salad!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

My parents used to get all dolled up for dinner at the clique club. Eating out was a really big deal! As soon as I was old enough, I continued the tradition. I love their anti-pasta salad. Love may not be strong enough-I crave their anti-pasta!! I have done my own "Anti-pasta Salad Tour" in North Central WV and beyond. There are good ones out there, but nobody beats the clique Club! You can throw in a steak or prime rib, but the salad is a meal in itself.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Evasoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    11
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Had the stacked steak with hot peppers and it's one of the best sandwiches in the area. I would recommend

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Italian feel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Pretty good chicken and steak salads (pricey though). If you don't get salads I'd recommend something with steak and peppers. Overall good Clarksburg feel and food

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hcross18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
284 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Generally excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

A trip to Clarksburg isn't complete without a visit to the Clique Club. I would go for their salad dressing alone. The regular salad is good and so is the steak salad, which is topped with fries and is a complete meal by itself. On my last trip the salad dressing wasn't up to par, but of a hundred visits there over the years, only once has it disappointed. I also love the ribeye steak sandwich. The meat is so tender I never get anything else on the sandwich. It's that good. Homefries are also great.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TallyWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont, West Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice sandwiches”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

I only had a hoagie, fries, and a drink but all of it was great. Nice atmosphere too.They have a nice menu with plenty of room for customers. Nice place.

Helpful?
Thank Paulette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clique Club also viewed

 
Clarksburg, WV
Clarksburg, WV
 

Been to Clique Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing