We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real Italian Classic”
Review of Fazio's

Fazio's
Ranked #11 of 277 Restaurants in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Charleston, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Real Italian Classic”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

A Charleston landmark tucked away in industrial district but well worth finding. And they still serve their historic pizzas that they brought to Charleston in the 1950s. But they have so much more from steaks to pastas to wine and beer. Started in the Fazio home which was located on this site and expanded over the years. Great selection of everything Italian ....

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank WVUTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    51
    32
    13
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cazy, West Virginia, United States
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good Atmosphere”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I've been to Fazio's many times and love the food and atmosphere. I have a hard time deciding what to order because I like so many entrees on the menu. My only complaint is that they are no longer open on Sundays.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mmmm”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Great food. Clean. Professional staff dedicated to making your dining experience pleasant. Generous portions. You start with pimento cheese and crackers -- it's almost worth the visit for that -- but the Italian food is excellent.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Step into Italy”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Our hotel recomended this restaurant to us after a long drive from Louisville. The neighorhood is not the best, but the food and the service were excellent. The dining room is romantic with lovely tablecloths and candles on the tables. I had spinach canneloni and my husband requested an eggplant dish which wasn't on the menu, but they made it for him. I will most definately return to Fazios when I am back in the area.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pinkgal47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, WV
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Gravy tastes like canned tomato sauce”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Have been going to Fazio's for years but something has changed. Not sure if it or I am changing but the Gravy tastes like tomato sauce... and looks like it. This is an Italian place, spaghetti, ravioli, etc and the Gravy is what makes the dish. Last time in, got the seafood and it was pretty bad.. overcooked and oily. At least, the toasted garlic bread is still good. Old Family Restaurant but it is dated and evidently in a rut.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fazio's also viewed

 

Been to Fazio's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing