We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lot of variety”
Review of China Buffet

China Buffet
Ranked #57 of 276 Restaurants in Charleston
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
sheffield Ohio
Level Contributor
78 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“lot of variety”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We are visiting from out of town and enjoy a good Chinese buffet occasionally. This place has it all and has a lot of delicious offerings! I only have one complaint and I'm not sure it is the restaurants fault. I could not get a serving of snow crab. Every time it was brought out greedy people would take huge plates full. Perhaps the crab could be served 3 pieces at a time? That way Everyone could enjoy their fair share. Highly recommended!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank debra1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    11
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hernando, Mississippi
Level Contributor
257 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Great food!!”
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

I have eaten at many many many Chinese restaurants and I must say that this is definitely in the top 3 of my all time favorites!! The food was hot, fresh, and absolutely tasty! I will definitely be back if in the area and I will use this restaurant to compare others to. Once again....... Great place!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bigdaddy71100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Really like this place.”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

I think this is a great place to eat. I go often. I like the variety. Service is good. They do very well in keeping the items on the bar. Rarely have I seen anything run out.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tonage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“there are not this many choices of food in china”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

just to many choces of food and to diverse they are trying to satisfy everyone and miss the mark a lot

Helpful?
Thank Bill E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always a good lunch choice”
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

There are a few good choices when it comes to Chinese restaurants in our area. In Kanawha city there is Chins and the China Buffet. Today's visit was a good one. The owner greeted us upon entering and we were promptly shown our seat. Waitstaff was attentive. There are numerous choices on the buffet with tastes ranging from mild sweet to spicy hot. Today I was pleased to see Egg foo yung on the buffet. Not much else to say except if you want a tasty meal, consider China Buffet when in the area.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank WVpinball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China Buffet also viewed

 

Been to China Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing