We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Deeeeeelish!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #165 of 274 Restaurants in Charleston
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Charleston, West Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Deeeeeelish!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

My Victoria's filet with the horshradish crumb crust was melt-in-your mouth perfect today! The sweet was perfect as well. We really enjoyed our meal here today!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank JUJU1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    29
    28
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sawyer Michigan
Level Contributor
295 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Packed, get there early this place is popular.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Typical Outback but in the mall. Have pay for mall parking but right next to Embassy Suites and Marriott.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburndale, Florida
Level Contributor
168 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Outback busy but good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Bar exceptionally busy but wait staff very efficient and mindful.Food cooked properly and presented well

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kurt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“General Manager is a sleep at the switch”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Got done with business on Sunday and thought a chain would be a safe bet right?? WRONG- I went outback thinking I could get a reasonable meal for a reasonable price. When I sat at the bar I was told I needed to hurry up they CLOSE AT 9:00 (this must be the ONLY Outback to close at 9:00 pm) Well my meal went down hill from there. Never did get bread (they were out) and when my hearts of gold showed up it did not even have the Chablis sauce on it... and my server (bartender) was too busy doing dishes to wait on her customers... When I questioned it I was told by the KITCHEN.. the sauce was on the dish... I asked for that person to come and show me.. along with the manager... the manager quickly realized that the sauce was not there.. Personally that kitchen person would have just worked his last shift- remember who pays his salary... the customer..

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank privatechef29926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Ashby, West Virginia
Level Contributor
186 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A favorite in Charleston”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

This restaurant is attached to the Town Center Mall. It is a favorite just about any time of day. I was there for a late lunch. The service and food were what you would expect from Outback.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 
Charleston, WV
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing