We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outdoor Happy Hour”

The Chop House - Charleston
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 9/23
8:00 PM
Ranked #17 of 318 Restaurants in Charleston
Price range: $30 - $80
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: Lovers of life's finer pleasures make The Chop House in Charleston Town Center a frequent destination. It is a dining experience of exceptional refinement & refreshment. Offering the stars of the American chop house tradition, USDA Prime Beef, classic Veal Chop, Roasted Rack of Venison, luscious Colorado Rib Lamb Chop, , Fresh Lobster, Ports, Cognac, Single Malt Scotch, Fine Hand Rolled Cigars & more, all served with distinctive style in a strong, luxurious setting of comfortable leather & beautiful wood.
Reviewed August 13, 2015 via mobile

Happy hour has grey pricing with amazing food choices. We highly recommend the Sesame Salmon. Wonderful service and great ambiance.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank AshRop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 121 of 192 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2015

The Chop House is a very nice wood-paneled city steakhouse. Service is smart and attentive. The steaks and seafood a high quality and well prepared. There is a well-conceived and reasonably-priced wine list. This will be my go-to dinner spot in Charleston.

Date of visit: May 2015
Thank jericholake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2015

Food was excellent as was the service. The beverages were expensive. Convenient to the hotel. Enjoyed the experience.

Date of visit: April 2015
Thank voltzwagons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2015

The Chop House recently remodeled and I love the new look. It seems it has brought a new energy to the place. It is much brighter and more open. They also brought in a new manager, and the changes he is implementing are great. I love the new happy hour menu, especially the prime burger and homemade French fries.

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank MelanieH132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2015

The most positive thing I can say about the Chophouse is the service is excellent. Wish I could say that about the food overall. Appetizers overpriced for what you get. In particular, the lobster appetizer at $13.00 had a few pieces of "lobster" which were tough and very small. Had to send my steak back because it definitely tasted like there was something wrong with it. The salad dressing is not that great. The atmosphere is nice but really can't say my dining experience meets the quality of the service.

Date of visit: July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Cheryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Chop House - Charleston also viewed

 

Been to The Chop House - Charleston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing