We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to watch sports. Average place to eat”

Recovery Sports Grill
Ranked #31 of 276 Restaurants in Charleston
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Canonsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
73 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great place to watch sports. Average place to eat”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

.Average bar food. I had the crunch burger, ordered medium well, but it was so overcooked that it was hard to eat. The waitress was very slow in bringing refills, even when they were beer. The beer selection was good, but the waitress could not answer any questions about the beers. There are plenty of televisions, and it is a great place to watch sports. However, unless I need to see a sporting event, it is unlikely that I will return.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank G H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    50
    18
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Everyone if friendly and clean I like the fact you can hear yourself talk and the lunch crowed moves through fast. Wait staff is great and I would recommend for lunch and dinner food is A++ great place for lunch if you have an hour or call in a order I will frequent this place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravenswood
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Sports Bar in Chucktown”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Great atmosphere and very clean. Crazy drink menu for a Sports Bar. You can bring a date who doesn't love sports like you do and still entertain her. Food was good. This place is so much better than BW3 and Quaker Steak. This and Pies and Pints are why I stay downtown instead of fighting all the traffic out on Corridor G. A great addition to downtown. Now if they could get the hotel in order...

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, WV
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Everything we've tried here so far has been really good. Especially loved the buffalo chicken dip served with fried wontons. The wings were awesome too. Wish it were a little cheaper so I could come more often for lunch. I'm not much for sports, but if I were this is where I'd come to watch the games. Lots of tvs and those things at the table so you can tune in to listen to the one you're watching.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MsJamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, WV
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great menu selection!”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

The menu has something for everyone! I've yet to have a bad experience at Recovery. The atmosphere is sports, with tons of wall hangings. Parking is difficult, and can be a long walk from metered spots. However, the menu items are endless.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank wvguy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Recovery Sports Grill also viewed

 

Been to Recovery Sports Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing