We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Five Guys

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Five Guys
Ranked #103 of 275 Restaurants in Charleston
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Morgantown, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was a fun stop on our trip. You get your food fast, and it was a very clean version of Five Guys.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JKWVU_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    8
    1
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nationwide”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

I have travelled many states, and the Five Guys Burgers can always be dependable for great quality, flavor, and taste... No other fast food chain has these kind of burgers... not even Wendy's...

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RisingStarHoopMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Overpriced Hype”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

I'll make this short and simple. I could have gotten a better burger meal for half the price and better tasting at Wendy's. Sad but true.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always great food and fast service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

I love this place!! The food is always good and I never have to wait very long to get my order. Lunch time is usually the busiest for any restuarant but I always get my food pretty quick.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chrissy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

You cant go wrong with 5 guys. This is a new location. There is nothing anyone can say bad about a 5 guy burger!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank PolishPrincess216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing