We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love! Love! Love!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lola's Pizza

Lola's Pizza
Ranked #18 of 275 Restaurants in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Love! Love! Love!”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Love this place. Atmosphere and food are amazing. Even my 7-year old prefers Lola's pizza over any of the chains. The flavor combinations are great and the salads are to die for

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    26
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glen Allen, Va
Level Contributor
72 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Skip the pizza. Eat the salad.”
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Pizza quality is inconsistent. The salads are really good. The sangria is some of the best I have ever had. Atmosphere is ok. I would go again, but not my favorite place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brittany300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Magic pizza house at the top of the hill”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

It is a uphill a mountain, around the curves and into a little village. At the end is a lighted house the looks as if gnomes live within. Inside the people are friendly and it is a feel good atmosphere. There are drinks and wonderful pizza to be had. Take the journey, if you want to go of the path.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mediocre Pizza, Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Had family in from out of town and decided to try it. Tried to make reservations ahead of time because it is a very long wait after 5, especially on Friday nights, but they don't take them. The 4 of us ordered salads which were fabulous. I had the best Sangria around! The pizza had a good flavor, but the small (10") was mainly crust. Oh, and the adult drink menu is beer and wine only... I'll go back,, and maybe just stick with the salad....

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KatieBaker2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Average pizza”
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

The atmosphere was great but the salads were better than the pizza. Small place but different. I would go back for sure but it wouldn't make the top five on. Y list of places to eat in Charleston.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lola's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing