We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Changed the way I think about pizza” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lola's Pizza

Lola's Pizza
Ranked #17 of 274 Restaurants in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Changed the way I think about pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Atmosphere was incredible. Service was some of the best I've ever had. My friend and I ordered the portabella pesto pizza and it was literally the best pizza I've had. Please try this if you visit. My other friend ordered a pepperoni pizza, which was okay. The pizza sauce is alright, but you can tell it is fresh and made in house.

Overall I couldn't have been happier with the choice and would definitely visit again next time I'm in Charleston.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank palisades5446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    26
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cozy and hospitable.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

We visited Lola's late, about 30 minutes before closing. From previous experiences at other restaurants, usually when you go in at this time the employees act as if they wish you weren't there. My husband and I just wanted a quick bite and were going to be in and out. The employees were off the charts great. We ordered a 10 inch mushroom and Gorgonzola pizza and I ordered their award winning sangria to go with. The sangria is good, extremely sweet. We were in and out within 30 minutes. The restaurant was clean and as always it had a great atmosphere. I will always recommend Lola's.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mtnsugarmagnolia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Loverly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

This is a gem of a restaurant. Wonderful, flavorful, inventive pizzas.

We shared an excellent salad and split a pie. Lola's makes it easy- order a large and they will make a half and half upon request.

The crust is thin but sustantial enough to hold the great toppings.

Nice wine and beer list.

Can a waitstaff be both laidback and attentive? They manage both here. Friendly & accomodating.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VLRees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan del Sur, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

I think this might be some of the best pizza in WV! Besides the pizza, the atmosphere and service is great. If you're going there, I would definitely recommend the Fried Goat Cheese salad and to definitely check out their wine menu (they have some great cabs and malbecs!).

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Katie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
223 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

We came here often as they have good service and good specialty pizza. The service was attentive and prices are reasonable. It's very small, but comfortable.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank TheTravelAddiction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lola's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Lola's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing