We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charleston South, WV
Nearby Hotels
$129
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$132
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$102
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Charleston)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveler rating
231
135
63
32
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
231
135
63
32
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwafflesnice indoor poolcookieshot tuballow petsparking lotparking areabiscuits and gravymyrtle beachnice breakfasteasy accesswould stay here againstaff was friendlybreakfast barlong drivevery nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
389 - 394 of 475 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stay there 3 days, we have 2 dogs, so they accommodated all our special requests. Ground floor, close to the outside door. Parking close to the door. Breakfast excellent,lots of things. Rooms very clean,micro ,refrigerator,internet was free,very close to 77 . This is the best Country Inn, I have stay. I recommend to people that have pets.The staff really nice.
The price is great,not far from downtown Charleston . Texas steak house right next to the hotel,if you are a veteran they will give 10% discount. The pool was close for some reason but looks good.

Room Tip: For pets owner, ask for a ground floor.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Great rooms, great lobby, and nice desk clerk. Only one problem- the computers they were using for check-in and check out were recently updated and were SO SLOW. It took me 30 minutes to get checked in, and the people before me just left their IDs and Credit cards at the front desk and went out to eat because they were tired of waiting for the computer to load. It took rebooting three times to get the computer working, and even then it was so slow that she had to complete my check-in on a different computer. AND THEN it took four tries to get my guest registration and receipt to print! Not exactly the way you hope things will go when it's 2am and you've been driving for 14 hours straight. At any rate, the clerk- Jessica- was very nice and did all that she could to expedite the process. All other aspects of the hotel are excellent; hopefully the computers will get some fixing soon!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSO32882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Very close to I77 with some truck noise ( we had an even numbered room) but we slept well due to an amazingly comfortable bed. Breakfast was okay, strange that they only had light cream cheese would stay there again. I don't smoke but nice that they had two outside tables for smokers.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Nancy968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

In the past 4 months we have stayed at 4 different Country Inn and Suites. This one was the least value for your dollar. The front desk person had the attitude we were interrupting her when we checked in. When we saw her smoking in the hotel it should have been a clue things here we're not up to the standards of the other Country Inn and Suits we had stayed at.
On the plus side the room was clean and the complimentary breakfast was good. The breakfast staff did a great job of keeping things re-stocked and the area neat and clean.
Bottom line, if you're a Club Carlson member, don't waste your points on a stay at this place.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews