We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charleston South, WV
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ivy Terrace Motel(Charleston)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveler rating
230
135
62
32
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
230
135
62
32
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwafflesnice indoor poolcookieshot tuballow petsparking lotparking areabiscuits and gravymyrtle beachnice breakfasteasy accesswould stay here againstaff was friendlybreakfast barlong drivevery nice hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
406 - 411 of 473 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stopped here both on our way to Virginia and on our way home. Even though they were effort to help you out. They were super friendly and the pool was great for our grandchildren after a long day in the car. Hot Tub was perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Our visit in May 2013 found to our surprise the entire hotel was being remodeled. We were located on the 3rd floor which we think was already refurbished. Everything was nice and clean. If you don't mind a little dust and noise during the daytime all went well. Their free breakfast was up to their usual standards. When the renovations are complete it will be a nice place to spend the night.

Room Tip: 3rd floor is the only one available at this time
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dale L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We were coming back from a army graduation and wanted to sight see in Charleston WV and decided to stay here as this was the only room left in the area. First problem is if you pay by cash you have to put 150.00 down and also a credit card hold so you will have to front almost 300.00 for a room that is only worth 50.00. They are under construction so the hotel is very messy and dirty. The hot tub was very cold like getting into a cold bath and need a lot of repair. Office staff very rude also. Felt discriminated against since I wanted to pay cash and not by a credit card. Stay away from this hotel its is bad news.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turtle7049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charleston South, WV, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Please reach out to any of our employees directly should you have any concerns during or after your next stay. Thank you again for your valuable feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We found this Country Inn to be clean and well maintained. The room had a microwave, refrig and large screen TV. The bathroom was very large. The heating/cooling unit was great! It had actual temperature settings and the fan had a pleasant noise level. The breakfast was hot and the dining area was clean.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OldBoyScoutFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charleston South, WV, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you for taking time to write your review about your stay at our hotel. I am Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you can visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

This property is clean and well kept. It is 12 years old, and began renovation March 4. Hopefully this will mean improved sleep quality from new mattresses and improved selections in the breakfast area. We have stayed at several Country Inns. This one is very quiet, and in a good location. The renovation will only help.

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms are on the quiet side of the building way from the highway! so ask for availability.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MSUmindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy W, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charleston South, WV, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

I am sorry to hear you found the beds uncomfortable during your stay and you had issues with our breakfast. We are replacing our mattresses during our renovations. We are also hoping with the new kitchen our breakfast will meet with our guest approval. We hope to see you again in the future.


JerriAnn
Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews