We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charleston South, WV
Nearby Hotels
$135
$129
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$174
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$111
$104
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Charleston)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveler rating
231
135
63
32
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
231
135
63
32
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwafflesnice indoor poolcookieshot tuballow petsparking lotparking areabiscuits and gravymyrtle beachnice breakfasteasy accesswould stay here againstaff was friendlybreakfast barlong drivevery nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
419 - 424 of 475 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2012

i stayed at this hotel in august. this was the best country inn ive ever stayed at we were here on a vacation and this was the perfect family freindly hotel. We loved the very large room and the huge pool. The staff was great and the breakfast was ok yet not the bes ive had but averge. overall i had a wonderful stay at the country inn and suites charleston.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a room away from the interstate because those rooms are quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drake B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy W, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charleston South, WV, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for the good comments on are hotel. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are working to make are breakfast better. Hopefully on your next vist we will do better with breakfast. Hope to see you again soon.

Managment and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Another Country Inn, and we have enjoyed them all. Comfortable and clean. OK breakfast. Personnel were very pleasant and helpful. Convenient location for those traveling through. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a first floor room, which was quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy W, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charleston South, WV, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your comments on are hotel. I have shared your comments with the staff. Hope to see you on your next vist to the area.

Managment and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The employees at this Country Inn & Suites were very accomodating and pleasant. The room seemed clean, especially the bathroom. However, I am always suspect of dark green carpeting in a hotel room. My only truly negatve comments would be the location of the smoking area for employees and guests - by the hotel's front entrance; and the location - so close to I64 that truck noise can be heard throughout the night. Our fault for choosing a hotel so "conveniently" close to the interstate.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy W, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charleston South, WV, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Dear Thrilled Guest,

We are thrilled to read that you had a wonderful experience at The Country Inn & Suites Charleston. Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to our great city!
While we are glad to read we exceeded your expectations, we apologize that there were some areas where we missed the mark. We are looking at moving the smoking are for quest. Have already moved employee smoking to side of the hotel.
Please let us know when you return and we will be happy to work with you to get you a room on the opposite side of the hotel from the interstate.
Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor and we hope to welcome you back soon.


Sincerely,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Everything was fine, but nothing was outstanding. It's a little hard to see from the main road.

I stay at many brands and like that this chain uses nicer plates at breakfast. You can only eat off of paper/foam for so long.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
Thank keatingclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy W, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charleston South, WV, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Thank you very much for your nice comments. We are glad you enjoy staying at are Country Inn & Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This was my second stay at this hotel. Travelled to Charleston for business. I had no problems at all. I actually checked out then ended up staying an additional day. The young woman in the breakfast room was great. The choices were good and she was very pleasant. My bed was comfortable, the room was clean, and I felt safe there. Those are my three biggest requirements when I travel for business.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RetaginTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy W, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charleston South, WV, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thanks for the kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews