We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Not Stay Anywhere Else In Charleston”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 4, 2010

I travel to Charleston on a regular basis. This is the only place I stay. I am impressed by the amenities that I would not expect (free soft drinks and snacks). The hotel is recently remodeled and convenient to shopping and restaurants. The staff is excellent and helpful. You will not be disappointed in the service or value.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikegcomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCharlestonMGR, Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2010

We are so happy that you like our hotel so much! We try to provide the best service to all our guests. The shops like Kohl’s, Books-a-Million and Gander Mountain are so close to us and the dining possibilities like Buffalo Wild Wings, Panera Bread and China Gourmet are almost too numerous to mention. We hope you are back this way again when the new Best Buy opens up just down the road in mid November! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (782)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

758 - 764 of 782 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2010

When checking into the hotel the desk clerk invited us to the manager's reception. This is a wonderful idea and was well attended. I would love for Hampton Inn-Southridge to have its' own restaurant so travelers are able to stay in and dine.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hansannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCharlestonMGR, Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2010

Thank you so very much for your kind review! We love the Manager’s Reception and are grateful that you did too. We like your idea about an onsite restaurant, too. While we will consider your idea, please take advantage of the many restaurants nearby, like Red Lobster, Olive Garden, or Bob Evans! Thanks again and we would love to see you when you come by this way again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

Stayed at this hotel while in Charleston area for a family wedding. Left the room mid-morning to run some errands. Came back to the room after cleaning crew had been in, to discover very valuable jewelry (est $2K) had been STOLEN from my belongings. Police came and took report. Less than sincere sympathy from hotel personnel.

DO NOT STAY HERE -- Thieves in the hotel !!!!!!!!

Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
3  Thank BayAreaBlingBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCharlestonMGR, Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2010

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this incident caused you. We undertook an immediate investigation into the situation and are very glad to have resolved the matter after the items were located and returned to you. Once again, we extend our sincerest apologies and wish to assure you and all our guests that we make your security, and that of your belongings, our utmost priority. We offer a safe in every room to ensure that all our guests can store their belongings in their rooms with peace of mind. We hope you will offer us the opportunity to be your home away from home when you are next in Charleston. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

Got a great rate to stay overnight here. We were passing through on I-77, and wanted to stop in Charleston. This hotel is advertised as being in Charleston. It's not...you must drive 10-15 off of I-77 to get to it...shame on me for not double-chekcking the locale. After getting there though, this hotel was in the perfect spot! A mall and two other large shopping centers surrounding it. 8 restaraunts within WALKING distance, 3 that are right outside the door. We ordered in Chinese though, it was some of the best Chinese I've had in America. The staff at the hotel was really friendly, the pool area was the best I've seen in a hampton. All indoor corridors, and newly renovated! If you don't mind the drive, it's worth it!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greenmonstertaiwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCharlestonMGR, Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2010

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Our staff is so pleased that you like the new renovations and pool as well as their friendliness. We are thankfully located near many different types of restaurants such as Panera Bread, Quaker Steak and Lube, and Red Lobster. We are looking forward to seeing you the next time you pass this way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

I stayed at this Hampton Inn last weekend in order to attend a workshop for teachers. It was easy to find, far away from the congestion of downtown, it was very clean and comfortable. The desk manager even gave me a bigger discount that I expected, the pool and spa was just what I needed after a 5 hour drive to get there. There was a lot of work going on but the workers were discreet and very polite - even funny to talk with. Breakfast was OK for this kind of hotel but the juice and all day coffee were great. Lots of great places nearby to eat. The room was comfortable, WiFi was free and I slept peacefully for 2 nights!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bohrski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCharleston, Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2010

We are so happy that you enjoyed staying with us. We are very excited about our new lobby and exercise facilities. Your review is the kind of thing we like to hear. Our staff works hard to make every guest feel at home even when renovations were under way. We hope you come back soon –maybe take a trip to do some holiday shopping at the nearby stores. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2010

I've been staying at the Hampton since Mid Aug and going to be there till the end of Sept or Oct some time. They have and still are making a lot of changes. It is very very clean, also the housekeeping is great. Lots of shopping and resturants close by. I would recommend this hotel to any business partner or friend. They are on their way to being very top notch.....

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrainMan2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCharleston, Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2010

Thanks so much for your kind words. We are very excited about our new lobby, business center, dining area, and exercise facilities. We are so glad you are enjoying your stay with us. Our entire staff works hard every day to make sure you have a clean and comfortable environment especially when you stay for an extended period of time. Thanks again and we look forward to your continued stay and future stays as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2010

I was there for a Wednesday night "Managers Night" and had the best time!!! The staff there were amazing and my colleagues and I were very impressed with the hospitality we received. Thanks so much!!! We will definitely be back!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mountaineergirl32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCharleston, Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2010

Thank you so much for this awesome review! We love that you were impressed and appreciate knowing our staff was so wonderful. We always try to make our guests feel at home and we look forward to seeing you and your colleagues again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charleston hotels
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Charleston West
4.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Charleston
5.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston South
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Downtown
5.1 mi away
Charleston Marriott Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge

Address: 1 Preferred Pl, Charleston, WV 25309-9454
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Charleston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
#1 Business Hotel in Charleston
#2 Family Hotel in Charleston
#2 Best Value Hotel in Charleston
Price Range: $133 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the Southridge Shopping Center, the Hampton Inn Charleston-Southridge is just steps away from shopping and dining establishments. Close to major businesses in Charleston, yet next door to walking trails, swimming and skiing, this hotel is perfect for business and leisure travelers. Don’t forget to begin your day with a free, hot breakfast or a quick dip in the indoor pool. Also enjoy complimentary high-speed internet and business center for the duration of your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge Hotel Charleston
Charleston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing