We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good night's rest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuyahoga Falls, OH, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good night's rest”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

This is a very nice, comfortable hotel. The swimming pool was nice with plenty of towels. The room was perfect with comfortable beds, everything clean and new. The complimentary breakfast was well above your average fare. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCharlestonMGR, Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Gary J,

Glad to hear you got a good night's rest while staying with us. Thank you for the comments about our pool, rooms and breakfast. I look forward to seeing you come by again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    500
    178
    51
    19
    8
See reviews for
280
162
30
224
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2014

My International Moose tournament was succ3essfully augmented by the stay at Hampton Inn at Southridge. Rooms are clean. Breakfast was delightful. Room was quiet at night. Staff was very helpful. Access to highways was very good.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank salvatorep589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCharlestonMGR, Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
I'm happy to hear your Moos tournament was a success and so glad that we could be a part of it. I appreciate the compliments you paid to the staff and I'm sure they enjoyed your stay as well. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We always stay here when we come to Charleston, WV. It is clean with nice amenities, like a fitness center, pool and hot tub. Free breakfast is also convenient. It is very affordable and close to lots of restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Cynthia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCharlestonMGR, Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Cynthia A,

So happy that you visit our great state and choose to stay with us each time! Thanks for the compliments and we'll see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Like any other Hampton, it was great...as other people have reported it was close to everything. The Manager's reception was very nice , plenty of goodies, beer and wine. What is perfect that there were plenty of resturant to choose from, we went to the Mexican one and the food was delicious.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaCruisers_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone Mountain, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2014

This hotel and staff was very friendly and helpful to meet my needs. The hotel is in an excellent location. You can walk to the movies, Wal-Mart, and lots of resturants also. Aslo I enjoyed the manager's social nightly, get a bite to eat and have a drink if you like. I always look forward to the tasty chocolate cookies put out every evening.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodrich, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2014

No suprises. The quality of the hotel and the service were as expected from a Hampton Inn. The facility location is a bit difficult to locate due to the frontage/access road not being very intuitive. Some improved signage would be helpful, but otherwise the experience was as I would have expected from Hampton Inns. there are several restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxwelton, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel NUMEROUS times for business and I have never been disappointed. They staff is wonderful. The hotel may be a little outside of the city but it is worth it due to the service and the location of restaurants and shopping near by.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Bridgette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charleston hotels
4.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Charleston
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Charleston West
8.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Downtown
5.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Charleston - Civic Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge

Property: Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge
Address: 1 Preferred Pl, Charleston, WV 25309-9454
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Charleston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Charleston
#1 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
#2 Family Hotel in Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the Southridge Shopping Center, the Hampton Inn Charleston-Southridge is just steps away from shopping and dining establishments. Close to major businesses in Charleston, yet next door to walking trails, swimming and skiing, this hotel is perfect for business and leisure travelers. Don’t forget to begin your day with a free, hot breakfast or a quick dip in the indoor pool. Also enjoy complimentary high-speed internet and business center for the duration of your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge Hotel Charleston
Charleston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing