We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We loved everything about our stay. The room was clean and comfortable. The decor was updated and included a desk, mini-fridge, microwave and flatscreen T.V. with premium channels. They even provide freshly laundered duvets! The hot breakfast was extensive and impressive. The local area had several restaurants that were accessible by foot or a short drive.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rainbowgirl93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCharlestonMGR, Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

librarygirl1985, It's great to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. I'm happy to hear that you loved everything and enjoyed the nearby restaurants as well. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (786)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

613 - 619 of 786 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

First of all, everything was nearby including lots of fast food, sit down restaurants and shopping for everything!! It was easy to get to the hotel and from the minute we walked in the door, our stay was perfect! The staff was knowledgeable, friendly and efficient. The hotel recently went smoke free so no need to worry about stale cigarette smell. Our room was near the elevator so we were nervous about the noise but it was very quiet. The room was immaculate and the sheets smelled fresh and clean. The bed was soooo comfortable I didn't want to get up!! The maid service was phenomenal and our room was well stocked with fresh towels, toiletries and coffee. It was clean, quiet and we will so stay there again. Thank you so much!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JodyAnne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCharlestonMGR, Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

JodyAnne S,I want to thank you so much for the review! I'm happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We try our best for every guest to provide the best service and stay, and it's great to hear that we succeeded with your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Passing through area - great stay. Clean, quiet room. Plenty of restaurants and shopping close to hotel. Very comfortable room after a long day on the road. Would stay again if ever in area again. Breakfast was typical Hampton fare. Breakfast area was kept clean and well stocked.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Cocoloconutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCharlestonMGR, Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Cocoloconutt, We thank you and are happy to have provided you with such a great stay! I'm glad you enjoyed it and look forward to your future visits!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The Hampton Inn on South Ridge is quiet, safe and clean. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The pool and fitness center were in great shape. I would recommend it for anyone staying in the Charleston WV area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCharlestonMGR, Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Catherine M, I'm so happy to hear you had such a relaxing stay while you were here with us. Thank you for the review and the recommendation. We can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

The front desk staff was not very friendly. The quality of the free breakfast at all Hamptons has gone down hill as of late. The orange juice at the breakfast tasted like medicine and the cheese omelets were burnt. I wish they would deliver the paper to your door, as they used to do. The room and the hotel was good. The hotel is fairly new and very attractive.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charles V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCharlestonMGR, Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Charles V, I'm sorry to hear that your stay was not an exceptional one. I will speak with the front desk to find out what the issue was and will also have the breakfast looked into. I am happy to hear that you liked your room and the decor of the hotel. I hope that you will give us another chance in the future to show you that the service you received is not typical.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Located in a shopping area that you can walk around. There is a restaurant/bar just out the back door of the hotel. There is also an excellent Mexican restaurant/bar on top of the hill behind the hotel. The hotel staff were some of the nicest ever. The room was nice being what would be expected at a Hampton. Breakfast staff was a little behind when busy, but worked hard to catch up. The special parking spots for diamond members were very nice. All Hilton properties should have them. Nothing against this Hampton, but if you want to walk around and do some bar hopping with the younger crowds, you should stay at the Hampton downtown. Overall, a very good stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCharlestonMGR, Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

BBKT, Thank you very much for the review and your compliments to the staff. We all enjoy the Las Trancas restaurant nearby as much as you did. We thank you for the review and would love to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We have stayed here twice and each time have found the staff to be extremely helpful. They were knowledgeable about the local restaurants etc, resulting in our having a delightful dinner at Silvester's.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Derek D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCharlestonMGR, Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Derek D, Thank you for the review and we're glad you had such a good time. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charleston hotels
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Charleston West
4.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Charleston
5.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston South
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Downtown
5.1 mi away
Charleston Marriott Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge

Address: 1 Preferred Pl, Charleston, WV 25309-9454
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Charleston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
#1 Business Hotel in Charleston
#2 Best Value Hotel in Charleston
#2 Family Hotel in Charleston
Price Range: $133 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the Southridge Shopping Center, the Hampton Inn Charleston-Southridge is just steps away from shopping and dining establishments. Close to major businesses in Charleston, yet next door to walking trails, swimming and skiing, this hotel is perfect for business and leisure travelers. Don’t forget to begin your day with a free, hot breakfast or a quick dip in the indoor pool. Also enjoy complimentary high-speed internet and business center for the duration of your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge Hotel Charleston
Charleston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing