We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, United States
1 review
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Had a great reception in the lobby for guest. One of the nicest Hampton Inns I have stayed at for overall experience. The hotel is located close to many food and shopping options, about the only down fall is that it is a couple minutes from the highway.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCharlestonMGR, Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Daniel U, Thanks for great review! I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our Hampton, and that you consider it one of the best you've stayed at. We all appreciate the compliments and would love to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    464
    172
    49
    19
    8
See reviews for
256
154
29
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
columbus, ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2013

The bed was very comfortable as usual with Hampton inn's . I often wondered how often the white comforters were washed and to my surprise they had posted a note that they are changed after each visitor. The breakfast was plentiful. It is located walking distance to a restaurant I have been wanting to try.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdspate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCharlestonMGR, Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
cdspate, Thank you for the review. We take pride in our linens and our Clean and Fresh Bedding promise! I'm glad you had a comfortable stay and hope to serve you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Clean, comfortable, neat and homey. My wife and I had a overnight stay with a fantastic
breakfast before departing in the morning. We were throughly recharged and ready to continue
our journey. The wifi was easy to connect, the bed and pillows very comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCharlestonMGR, Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Willie M, Thank you for the nice review! I'm glad to hear you had a great breakfast and a great stay with our hotel. We would love to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
91 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Pretty standard Hampton Inn. Our room had big black scrape marks on the walls and the inside of the a/c unit was either dirty or moldy. Otherwise the room was clean. There were cops in the lobby and parking lot when we checked in. I dont know if there had been a problem or they were just hanging out. The breakfast area needed serious attention as tables werent being kept clean. The scrambled eggs were some weird microwave prefab concoction. The staff were friendly and the location was good with lots of restaurants and shopping next door. Probably one of the better hotels in Charlie West.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Falconfixer86261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCharlestonMGR, Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Falconfixer86261, Thank you for the review. I am sorry about the breakfast service and we will make sure to do our best to improve the quality and service in the mornings. I'm also sorry about the AC and the marks on the wall and we will have it taken care of immediately. Thank you the your comments, we appreciate when our customers bring items to our attention, as it helps us improve for all of our guests. We look forward to a future visit from you where we will show you how we've improved!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, WV, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Stayed here 4-5 times, never disappoints. Excellent facility! Close to dining and shopping. Above average pool area/lobby/breakfast. Appreciate 24 hr beverages, late night snacks, and occasional manager's party in lobby. Great!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank lovewv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCharlestonMGR, Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
lovewv, Thank you for the review! We love to hear from our guests, and it is great to hear that we keep you coming back to us! Thank you so much for the comments about the hotel and we can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

My husband and I had a King Room Deluxe for two nights while I was attending a conference in Charleston. I only wish my conference was for a week so we could have enjoyed this lovely facility longer that we did! The layout of the room was perfect with a sofa, coffee table, chair, TV, and desk. In addition, there was a very nice kitchenette with cabinets for storage, nice size refrigerator and microwave. The king bed was SO comfortable...it made it very difficult to want to get up in the mornings! The fitness room is state of he art with machines that have their own personal fan and TV. The indoor pool area was very nice. There was even 3 cabanas inside. There was also a large patio with deck chairs and tables and a grill! I look forward to going back to Charleston and definitely stay at the Preferred Place!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Winer2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCharlestonMGR, Admin Staff at Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Winer2012, Thank you so much for the kind review! I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay and found so much about our hotel to your liking. We look forward to future visits from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

As with most of my Hampton Inn experiences this one was great. We arrived pretty late in the evening as an overnight stop on a long drive. They were very helpful and courteous and even prodided us with some complimentary beverages. The room was typical, comfy bed average amount of space. Iwas a little disappointed by the shower but there was nothing actually wrong with it. Also, we had a great breakfast before we got back on the road. Oh and there are a TON of restaurants close by.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slandis2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCharlestonMGR, Admin Staff at Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
slandis2007, I'm very glad to know that you had an enjoyable time during your stay, and I am sorry that you were disappointed in the shower. If you would like to contact us and let us know what we can do to improve this area, that would be great! I hope you will give us the opportunity in the future to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charleston hotels
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Downtown
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Charleston West
8.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston
4.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Charleston
5.1 mi away
Charleston Marriott Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge

Property: Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge
Address: 1 Preferred Pl, Charleston, WV 25309-9454
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Charleston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Charleston
#1 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
#2 Family Hotel in Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the Southridge Shopping Center, the Hampton Inn Charleston-Southridge is just steps away from shopping and dining establishments. Close to major businesses in Charleston, yet next door to walking trails, swimming and skiing, this hotel is perfect for business and leisure travelers. Don’t forget to begin your day with a free, hot breakfast or a quick dip in the indoor pool. Also enjoy complimentary high-speed internet and business center for the duration of your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge Hotel Charleston
Charleston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing